Hartlepool United

The Complete Record

Vår pris

Leveringstid: Ikke i salg

Om boka

This is the ultimate guide to Hartlepool United featuring over 400 photographs of teams and players, many of which have never previously been published. It contains full match stats, player profiles and a year-on-year look at Hartlepool, fully illustrated throughout with full color features. It is a must-have for all Hartlepool United fans. "Hartlepool United: The Complete Record" is the definitive record of the club since its formation in 1908. Written by Malcolm Errington, the book covers every aspect of Hartlepool United's history from the early days of the North Eastern League through to membership of the Football League to the present day. The book details the history of a unique football club who survived not only wartime bombardments but also a record 14 re-election applications to continue its unbroken membership of the Football League since 1922. Over 400 photographs and illustrations, many never previously published, support the text and provide an insight into the evolution of the club. Every Football League season is covered with match details including teams and substitutes where applicable. A personal and career biography of all 41 managers is included along with similar details of prominent players. A detailed commentary is included from the foundation of the club in 1908 as a member of the North Eastern League through to membership of the Football League Division 3 North in 1922 and the resulting roller coaster ride through to the Second World War when the club was forced to withdraw from wartime football due to prevailing circumstances.