Border Wolves - Damion Hunter

Border Wolves

A gripping novel of Ancient Rome

The final thrilling tale of the House of Appius Julianus.A new and deadly threat has emerged at the outskirts of the Roman Empire on the Danube, one that threatens to throw the entire region into chaos. Les mer
Vår pris
128,-

(Paperback)
Leveringstid: Sendes innen 7 virkedager

Paperback
Legg i

Er du interessert i historiebøker ?
Bli med i fordelsklubben Vår historie og få fordelspris kr 108,-

Paperback
Legg i
Vår pris: 128,-

(Paperback)
Leveringstid: Sendes innen 7 virkedager

Er du interessert i historiebøker ?
Bli med i fordelsklubben Vår historie og få fordelspris kr 108,-

The final thrilling tale of the House of Appius Julianus.A new and deadly threat has emerged at the outskirts of the Roman Empire on the Danube, one that threatens to throw the entire region into chaos.

Correus, risen to prefect of a cavalry ala on the border, and Flavius, advisor to the emperor, have both attempted to warn the erratic Domitian of the seriousness of this foe, but to no avail.

With trouble at home in the form of an irate senator, as well as the impending doom of a devastating military loss, the two brothers must use their accumulated experience, grit and trust in each other to ensure their family's safety, once and for all.

The final book in the epic Centurions series, and the first instalment for almost forty years, a moving and powerful adventure, and a must-read for all historical fiction fans, ideal for readers of Conn Iggulden, Rosemary Sutcliff and Simon Scarrow.

Praise for Amanda Cockrell'A thrilling Roman adventure' Alex Gough, author of Emperor's Sword

'Amanda Cockrell has the finest sense of history, character, and narrative I've seen since Rosemary Sutcliff' Delia Sherman, author of The Porcelain Dove

'The novel is action-packed and descriptive at the same time, which lends to the successful scenes that the reader can enjoy' Historical Novel Society
Damion Hunter is a pseudonym of Amanda Cockrell. Along with the Centurions Trilogy, she is also the author of Pomegranate Seed, What We Keep Is Not Always What Will Stay, the historical trilogies The Deer Dancers and The Horse Catchers, and The Legions of the Mist, a Roman historical adventure novel. She lives in Roanoke, Virginia.