Min side Kundeservice Gavekort – en perfekt gave Registrer deg

Girl of Ink & Stars (illustrated edition)

Beautiful, thrilling and magical, Sunday Times bestselling-author
Kiran Millwood Hargrave's critically-acclaimed first
novel is a modern classic.


Forbidden to leave her island, Isabella dreams of the faraway
lands her cartographer father once mapped. Les mer

363,-
Innbundet
Sendes innen 7 virkedager
Interessert i historiebøker?
Bli med i fordelsklubben Vår historie og få fordelspris 308,-
Beautiful, thrilling and magical, Sunday Times bestselling-author
Kiran Millwood Hargrave's critically-acclaimed first
novel is a modern classic.


Forbidden to leave her island, Isabella dreams of the faraway
lands her cartographer father once mapped.


When her friend disappears, she volunteers to guide the search.
The world beyond the walls is a monster-filled wasteland –
and beneath the dry rivers and smoking mountains, a fire demon
is stirring from its sleep.


Soon, following her map, her heart and an ancient myth, Isabella
discovers the true end of her journey: to save the island itself.






A beautifully written, multi award-winning story of friendship,
discovery, myths and magic for any age – perfect
for fans of Philip Pullman, Frances Hardinge or Katherine Rundell.


A perfect gift, illustrated in colour by Olia Muza, and
featuring a bonus chapter.

From the author of Julia and the Shark, Leila
and the Blue Fox and The Mercies, chosen for
the Richard & Judy Book Club.

Set in an extensive and stunningly-imagined parallel
world imbued with magical realism.



'Absolutely loved it from start to finish' TOM
FLETCHER


'I read it, I loved it' MALORIE BLACKMAN



'Kiran Millwood Hargrave creates a spellbinding world of magic,
myth and adventure' EMMA CARROLL


Winner of the Waterstones Children's Book Prize
Winner of the British Book Awards Children's Book
of the Year
Shortlisted for the Branford
Boase Award
Shortlisted for the Jhalak Prize

Detaljer

Forlag
Chicken House Ltd
Innbinding
Innbundet
Språk
Engelsk
ISBN
9781913696313
Utgivelsesår
2022
Format
24 x 18 cm

Kunders vurdering

Oppdag mer

Bøker som ligner på Girl of Ink & Stars (illustrated edition):

Se flere

Logg inn

Ikke medlem ennå? Registrer deg her

Glemt medlemsnummer/passord?

Handlekurv