BESTSELGERSALG – bøker fra 79,-
Min side Kundeservice Gavekort – en perfekt gave Registrer deg

My Brilliant Plan to Fix Everything

 


This summer, 12-year-old Alex is taking over his dad's
postal delivery job. What could go wrong?
In order to get his family back together, Alex comes up with a
brilliant plan: if Dad finally writes the novel
he's always talked about, he'll be happier again and his parents
will fall back in love. Les mer

116,-
Paperback
Sendes innen 7 virkedager
 


This summer, 12-year-old Alex is taking over his dad's
postal delivery job. What could go wrong?
In order to get his family back together, Alex comes up with a
brilliant plan: if Dad finally writes the novel
he's always talked about, he'll be happier again and his parents
will fall back in love.


Dad just needs to get away from work for a while to do it.



Alex tricks his dad into thinking he's been selected for a creative
sabbatical, and starts to do the postal deliveries himself.
But it's harder than Alex had ever realized, and
there are the bullies who throw his letters in the canal, an overly
suspicious boss, and a lot of angry dogs to avoid.


He finds unexpected help in Willow, a girl on
the canal who offers to share the work ... but has a dark
secret that might derail everything.


As Alex's ruse starts to fall apart, he needs his dad more than
ever. Meanwhile, his dad comes to understand that the thing he
needs most isn't publishing a novel ... it's Alex.






From the Carnegie nominated author of The Soup Movement


Perfect for fans of Frank Cottrell Boyle and Ben Bailey Smith


Based on Ben's own experience working as a postal carrier!




 


PRAISE FOR BEN'S PREVIOUS BOOK, MY DAD IS DEFINITELY
NOT A CRIME LORD


"In a novel filled with heart and humour, told in the first
person, Damian discovers what it means to be a hero. There is a
depth to the story which explores themes of masculinity, family
and self-awareness with a light touch." - Just Imagine

Detaljer

Forlag
Scholastic
Innbinding
Paperback
Språk
Engelsk
ISBN
9780702315787
Utgivelsesår
2023
Format
13 x 19 cm

Kunders vurdering

Oppdag mer

Bøker som ligner på My Brilliant Plan to Fix Everything:

Se flere

Logg inn

Ikke medlem ennå? Registrer deg her

Glemt medlemsnummer/passord?

Handlekurv