Min side Kundeservice Gavekort – en perfekt gave Registrer deg

Nisha's War

 


From acclaimed author Dan Smith comes a page-turning,
atmospheric ghost story packed full of adventure and heart ...

'What a story ... absolutely gripping' EMMA CARROLL



'An enchanting, beautifully crafted wartime tale'ALLY
SHERRICK


Malaya, 1942. Les mer

116,-
Paperback
Sendes innen 7 virkedager
 


From acclaimed author Dan Smith comes a page-turning,
atmospheric ghost story packed full of adventure and heart ...

'What a story ... absolutely gripping' EMMA CARROLL



'An enchanting, beautifully crafted wartime tale'ALLY
SHERRICK


Malaya, 1942. Nisha's home is destroyed by war
and she and her mother, Amma, flee to her father's ancestral house
in England, perched on a cliff top on the cold Northern coast.



When Amma falls gravely ill, Nisha is left to face her formidable
grandmother alone. Grandmother's rules are countless, and her
Anglo-Indian granddaughter is even forbidden from climbing the old
weeping tree.


But when a ghost child beckons Nisha to sit under its boughs,
and promises her Amma's life in return for three truths, its pull
proves irresistible ...





A thrilling historical ghost story; full of adventure,
grief, guilt, forgiveness and belonging

A fresh angle on a wartime story: the prejudice Nisha
faces as a refugee feels particularly relevant today


Perfect for fans of Frances Hardinge and Emma Carroll




Praise for Dan Smith:


'Action, adventure, wolves, snow ... this story has EVERYTHING.
I devoured it so quickly I need to read it again.'
EMMA CARROLL on She Wolf


'This book grabbed me from page one - highly recommended'
HISTORICAL NOVEL SOCIETY on My Friend the Enemy



 

Detaljer

Forlag
Chicken House Ltd
Innbinding
Paperback
Språk
Engelsk
ISBN
9781912626755
Utgivelsesår
2022
Format
20 x 14 cm

Kunders vurdering

Oppdag mer

Bøker som ligner på Nisha's War:

Se flere

Logg inn

Ikke medlem ennå? Registrer deg her

Glemt medlemsnummer/passord?

Handlekurv