Darwin's Dragons




How to Train Your Dragon meets Robinson
Crusoe in this high-flying dragon adventure from Lindsay Galvin!

'A striking and original adventure ... just the sort of story
I love. Les mer
Vår pris
94,-

(Paperback)
Leveringstid: Sendes innen 7 virkedager

Paperback
Legg i
Paperback
Legg i
Vår pris: 94,-

(Paperback)
Leveringstid: Sendes innen 7 virkedager

Om boka




How to Train Your Dragon meets Robinson
Crusoe in this high-flying dragon adventure from Lindsay Galvin!

'A striking and original adventure ... just the sort of story
I love.' EMMA CARROLL


'WHAT a voyage! [Darwin's Dragons] is everything you hope
it will be ...' LUCY STRANGE


'[A] beautifully fictionalised story' THE TELEGRAPH



Syms Covington has landed the job of a lifetime - cabin boy and
fiddler on Charles Darwin's Beagle - but when he is separated from
the crew during a storm, his life takes a truly extraordinary
turn.


Shipwrecked on a Galapagos island, he makes a discovery that could
change the world - and make his fortune. But should he share
his find, or will it lead to the extinction of a legendary species?



There's one person who could help, but he's busy writing a book
...





Based on a true story and Charles Darwin's real journal!



Perfect for fans of Cornelia Funke's Dragon Rider
or Cressida Cowell's How to Train Your Dragon series.



Effortlessly blends exciting adventure with a rip-roaring
historical story and non-fiction elements.

Fakta