Knallhelg: -25 % med kode BADE25
Min side Kundeservice Gavekort – en perfekt gave Registrer deg

Poison Season

"Mara Rutherford’s The Poison Season took me on journey through a bloodthirsty forest, where two star-crossed lovers discover the true meaning of poison. It brims with evocative storytelling that left me enchanted!" — Emily J. Taylor, New York Times bestselling author of Hotel Magnifique

"Whimsical, romantic, and satisfying." —Kirkus Reviews

“This darkly magical tale, mixing forbidden romance, family drama, and a suspenseful mystery, is a strong standalone fantasy.” —Booklist

"The Poison Season is a haunting and fairytale-esque YA fantasy about fear, love, and community. Recommend for fans of Small Favors, Lakesedge, and The Bone Houses." —YA Books Central

Praise for A Multitude of Dreams:

“Rutherford’s talent for creating a story that haunts and unravels you is not unlike Poe in her mastery.” —Buzzfeed

“A bloody, fast-paced, and starkly beautiful reimagining of a Gothic classic—with a determined, fierce heroine at its heart. You’ll be lured into the rotten opulence of Eldridge Hall, and you won’t ever want to leave.” —Allison Saft, New York Times bestselling author of A Far Wilder Magic 


“Mara Rutherford’s gothic fantasy glitters with romance and dangerous secrets, rotting castles and slow-burning suspense. A spellbinding tale woven with horror and hope that will linger with readers long after the final page." —Rebecca Ross, New York Times bestselling author of Divine Rivals

"With its slow-burning romance, masquerading characters, and dangerous castle intrigue, this timely fantasy enthralled me from the first page to last!” —Kathryn Purdie, #1 New York Times bestselling author of Bone Crier’s Moon

"A Multitude of Dreams immerses you in lush, grotesque glamor; a world of decaying gothic manors and sinister monsters, where suspenseful horror is threaded with an undercurrent of determination and hope." —Lyndall Clipstone, author of the World at the Lake’s Edge duology and Unholy Terrors


"Inspired by Edgar Allan Poe’s “The Masque of the Red Death,” this lush, eerie tale balances mystery, horror, and romance...Exquisitely moody and goose bumps-inducing." —Kirkus Reviews

131,-
Sendes innen 7 virkedager

Detaljer

Forlag
Inkyard Press
Innbinding
Paperback
Språk
Engelsk
ISBN
9781335012432
Utgivelsesår
2023
Format
20 x 13 cm

Om forfatteren

Mara Rutherford began her writing career as a journalist but quickly discovered she far preferred fantasy to reality. Originally from California, Mara has since lived all over the world along with her Marine-turned-diplomat husband. A triplet born on Leap Day, Mara holds a Master's degree in Cultural Studies from the University of London. 

Anmeldelser

"Mara Rutherford’s The Poison Season took me on journey through a bloodthirsty forest, where two star-crossed lovers discover the true meaning of poison. It brims with evocative storytelling that left me enchanted!" — Emily J. Taylor, New York Times bestselling author of Hotel Magnifique

"Whimsical, romantic, and satisfying." —Kirkus Reviews

“This darkly magical tale, mixing forbidden romance, family drama, and a suspenseful mystery, is a strong standalone fantasy.” —Booklist

"The Poison Season is a haunting and fairytale-esque YA fantasy about fear, love, and community. Recommend for fans of Small Favors, Lakesedge, and The Bone Houses." —YA Books Central

Praise for A Multitude of Dreams:

“Rutherford’s talent for creating a story that haunts and unravels you is not unlike Poe in her mastery.” —Buzzfeed

“A bloody, fast-paced, and starkly beautiful reimagining of a Gothic classic—with a determined, fierce heroine at its heart. You’ll be lured into the rotten opulence of Eldridge Hall, and you won’t ever want to leave.” —Allison Saft, New York Times bestselling author of A Far Wilder Magic 


“Mara Rutherford’s gothic fantasy glitters with romance and dangerous secrets, rotting castles and slow-burning suspense. A spellbinding tale woven with horror and hope that will linger with readers long after the final page." —Rebecca Ross, New York Times bestselling author of Divine Rivals

"With its slow-burning romance, masquerading characters, and dangerous castle intrigue, this timely fantasy enthralled me from the first page to last!” —Kathryn Purdie, #1 New York Times bestselling author of Bone Crier’s Moon

"A Multitude of Dreams immerses you in lush, grotesque glamor; a world of decaying gothic manors and sinister monsters, where suspenseful horror is threaded with an undercurrent of determination and hope." —Lyndall Clipstone, author of the World at the Lake’s Edge duology and Unholy Terrors


"Inspired by Edgar Allan Poe’s “The Masque of the Red Death,” this lush, eerie tale balances mystery, horror, and romance...Exquisitely moody and goose bumps-inducing." —Kirkus Reviews

Kunders vurdering

Oppdag mer

Bøker som ligner på Poison Season:

Se flere

Logg inn

Ikke medlem ennå? Registrer deg her

Glemt medlemsnummer/passord?

Handlekurv