Min side Kundeservice Gavekort – en perfekt gave Registrer deg

Unexpected Tale of the Bad Brothers

«A wonderfully woven mystery about the weight of words. The Unexpected Tale of the Bad Brothers is packed full of yummy croissants and thrilling adventure. I loved it!»

Justyn Edwards, author of The Great Fox Illusion

"Listen up," Bastien said, ready to divulge the plan that he and his friends had finalized. "This is how we stop those bad brothers."

Bastien Bonlivre is in trouble again. His sworn enemy, Olivier Odieux, has escaped jail and is out for revenge. Les mer

116,-
Paperback
Sendes innen 7 virkedager
"Listen up," Bastien said, ready to divulge the plan that he and his friends had finalized. "This is how we stop those bad brothers."

Bastien Bonlivre is in trouble again. His sworn enemy, Olivier Odieux, has escaped jail and is out for revenge...

Meanwhile, across Paris, fires are burning, and danger lurks at every corner. Who could be behind this?

As clues start piling up, Bastien and his friends Theo, Alice and the mysterious Mathilde must set off on a daring treasure hunt to track down the answers they so desperately need. Because if they don't find them, it won't just be Bastien who is in danger...but the whole of Paris too.

"Funny, fast-paced and touching... Bastien's adventures joyfully celebrate the power of storytelling." Julian Sedgwick, author of Tsunami Girl

Praise for the Bastien Bonlivre Adventures:

"A charming and bookish tale of friendship, villainy and the power of stories." Thomas Taylor, author of Malamander

"A delightful literary mystery with a dastardly villain to boot! Perfect for fans of Peter Bunzl and Katherine Rundell." Christopher Edge, author of The Many Worlds of Albie Bright

"An absolutely delightful French mystery with plenty of tension and suspense alongside wonderful friendships." L.D.Lapinski, author of The Strangeworlds Travel Agency trilogy

Detaljer

Forlag
Usborne Publishing Ltd
Innbinding
Paperback
Språk
Engelsk
Sider
400
ISBN
9781474986502
Utgivelsesår
2022
Format
20 x 14 cm

Om forfatteren

Clare Povey is an author and the editorial and communities manager of the Writers' & Artists' website. She fell in love with France as a child, inspired by the stories in her local Redbridge & Dagenham Library, and by discovering the vocabulary in Usborne's First Thousand Words in French. The magic of speaking another language eventually led to her living and working in France, and writing her debut series, the Parisian-based The Unexpected Tale of Bastien Bonlivre.

Anmeldelser

«A wonderfully woven mystery about the weight of words. The Unexpected Tale of the Bad Brothers is packed full of yummy croissants and thrilling adventure. I loved it!»

Justyn Edwards, author of The Great Fox Illusion

«Funny, fast-paced and touching... Bastien's adventures joyfully celebrate the power of storytelling.... Read in one gulp.»

Julian Sedgwick

Kunders vurdering

Oppdag mer

Bøker som ligner på Unexpected Tale of the Bad Brothers:

Se flere

Logg inn

Ikke medlem ennå? Registrer deg her

Glemt medlemsnummer/passord?

Handlekurv