Knallhelg: -25 % med kode BADE25
Min side Kundeservice Gavekort – en perfekt gave Registrer deg

Cloud Thief

 


A gorgeously cosy fantasy novel from the acclaimed author
of The Apprentice Witch series and The
Spell Tailors – perfect for fans of Studio Ghibli
and Diana Wynne Jones. Les mer

116,-
Paperback
Sendes innen 7 virkedager
 


A gorgeously cosy fantasy novel from the acclaimed author
of The Apprentice Witch series and The
Spell Tailors – perfect for fans of Studio Ghibli
and Diana Wynne Jones.
Mara's village needs more rain. Without it, the crops and animals
will suffer. 


But in a world where clouds are brought and sold, the only way
Mara can get one is to steal it. But when is it right to do something
wrong?


And is she brave enough to take on the cloud makers and their
greedy trade?





A spellbinding new fantasy from the acclaimed author
of the Apprentice Witch trilogy and The Spell
Tailors

Set in a unique magical world, where clouds are made,
bought, and sold

For fans of Studio Ghibli and Diana Wynne Jones –
with an eco twist!

Explores important themes such as climate change, animal
rights and inequality in an engaging child-friendly and accessible
way



PRAISE FOR THE APPRENTICE WITCH: 



'Reminded me of the best of the Worst Witch books'
ABI ELPHINSTONE



'A charming tale of magic, bravery and friendship, reminiscent
of Diana Wynne Jones.' GUARDIAN


'Entirely more charming, adventurous, and full of heart than
a book has any right to be.' TRENTON LEE STEWART



'A delightful, witty and vivid story' KIRAN MILLWOOD
HARGRAVE

Detaljer

Forlag
Chicken House Ltd
Innbinding
Paperback
Språk
Engelsk
ISBN
9781915026491
Utgivelsesår
2024
Format
19 x 13 cm

Kunders vurdering

Oppdag mer

Bøker som ligner på Cloud Thief:

Se flere

Logg inn

Ikke medlem ennå? Registrer deg her

Glemt medlemsnummer/passord?

Handlekurv