The Life of Riley: Beginner's Luck




Shortlisted for the Blue Peter Book Award

A hilarious middle-grade novel about one boy's quest to get rid
of a ridiculous amount of bad luck!
After a traumatic run-in with the fortune teller
from a visiting funfair - thanks to an unfortunately-timed
sneeze - Riley finds himself CURSED. Les mer
Vår pris
94,-

(Paperback)
Leveringstid: Sendes innen 7 virkedager
På grunn av Brexit-tilpasninger og tiltak for å begrense covid-19 kan det dessverre oppstå forsinket levering.

Paperback
Legg i
Paperback
Legg i
Vår pris: 94,-

(Paperback)
Leveringstid: Sendes innen 7 virkedager
På grunn av Brexit-tilpasninger og tiltak for å begrense covid-19 kan det dessverre oppstå forsinket levering.

Om boka




Shortlisted for the Blue Peter Book Award

A hilarious middle-grade novel about one boy's quest to get rid
of a ridiculous amount of bad luck!
After a traumatic run-in with the fortune teller
from a visiting funfair - thanks to an unfortunately-timed
sneeze - Riley finds himself CURSED.



Life as he knows it quickly becomes a catalogue of disasters
- from wetting himself onstage
during the school show, accidentally supergluing himself
to his classmates and ruining the
school football team's sponsorship deal, to flooding
his house and losing class 4's
pet rabbit - Riley knows the bad luck is out to get him.



Enter new kid: Brad Chicago. He's super-cool, well-groomed
and stylish, with an excellent stationery collection. And for
some reason he wants to be Riley's friend. Can Riley
get rid of the curse before Brad discovers he's
a walking disaster?





Laugh-out-loud funny, warm-hearted and anarchic in a way that
readers will love.

Brought to life with Aleksei Bitskoff's lively, humorous illustrations.


Perfect for fans of Kid Normal, David Solomons' My
Brother is a Superhero and David Baddiel.

Award-winning author Simon James Green is best known for his
funny books for teens. This is his first book for middle-grade readers.

Fakta