Min side Kundeservice Gavekort – en perfekt gave Registrer deg

Looking for JJ (20th Anniversary Edition)

 


"brave and intelligent" BookTrust



BOOKTRUST TEENAGE PRIZE 2005 WINNER 


SHORTLISTED FOR THE CARNEGIE MEDAL & WHITBREAD BOOK AWARD
2005


A book as blisteringly relevant as it was when published
20 years ago. Les mer

151,-
Paperback
Usikker levering*
*Vi bestiller varen fra forlag i utlandet. Dersom varen finnes, sender vi den så snart vi får den til lager
 


"brave and intelligent" BookTrust



BOOKTRUST TEENAGE PRIZE 2005 WINNER 


SHORTLISTED FOR THE CARNEGIE MEDAL & WHITBREAD BOOK AWARD
2005


A book as blisteringly relevant as it was when published
20 years ago.
Three children walked away from the edge of town one day
- but only two of them came back . . .


JJ was charged and convicted of murder. Six years later, she has
now been released, and has a new identity.


But is there any way that she can lead a "normal" life?



A gripping and emotionally searing novel from a talented
author, Looking for JJ explores the circumstances
and motives behind the murder of a child - by her friend.






for fans of Thirteen Reasons Why, We Were Liars & Inventing
Anna

a book to be read time and again

a unique perspective which explores issues of morality and whether
offenders of heinous crimes be forgiven



 


More praise for Looking for JJ


"Compelling, thought-provoking" Kirkus



"Asking more questions than it answers, this is a brilliant
and disturbing piece of writing, that looks beyond the headlines
and forces the reader to confront and question some of their own
attitudes to contemporary issues." BookTrust

Detaljer

Forlag
Scholastic
Innbinding
Paperback
Språk
Engelsk
ISBN
9780702330681
Utgivelsesår
2024
Format
20 x 13 cm

Kunders vurdering

Oppdag mer

Bøker som ligner på Looking for JJ (20th Anniversary Edition):

Se flere

Logg inn

Ikke medlem ennå? Registrer deg her

Glemt medlemsnummer/passord?

Handlekurv