Knallhelg: -25 % med kode BADE25
Min side Kundeservice Gavekort – en perfekt gave Registrer deg

Music From Another World

«

‘Difficult to put down… an empowering read with a powerful message’ Paper Lanterns

Praise for Robin Talley’s previous novels:

‘The main characters are terrific in what is a moving novel. And an important one.’ The Telegraph

‘absolutely loved it – romantic and funny and gripping and just generally excellent!’ Tom Ellen, author of Freshers

‘touching, clever and absolutely hilarious’ The Herald

‘I really loved the book… it was just a lovely, refreshing read for me, and I’m so glad there are authors like Robin Talley out there.’ Bookseller

‘One of the most interesting and informative LGBT books I've read recently!’ Reader

‘I read it in one sitting!’ NetGalley reviewer

‘a must-read for anyone interested in LGBTQ+ history’ NetGalley reviewer

‘a very timely novel’ NetGalley reviewer

»

'An utter joy to read' NetGalley reviewer, 5 stars

The brand-new novel from the 2020 CILIP Carnegie medal nominee and New York Times bestseller, Robin Talley.



*************************************************************



'I'm just so sick of blending in. Les mer

131,-
Paperback
Sendes innen 7 virkedager
'An utter joy to read' NetGalley reviewer, 5 stars

The brand-new novel from the 2020 CILIP Carnegie medal nominee and New York Times bestseller, Robin Talley.



*************************************************************



'I'm just so sick of blending in...'



It's 1977, and the USA is tearing itself apart. And so is Tammy Larson.


Seventeen and scared, Tammy has a secret that her strict community and conservative family must never find out; one that she's only ever shared in unposted letters to her hero, Harvey Milk. She's gay.


Hundreds of miles away, Tammy's new pen pal is dealing with a few secrets of her own. Sharon Hawkins lives in foggy San Francisco, an exciting city full of protests and punk music. But as the letters pile up in her desk drawer, Sharon begins to realise that her world might not be that different to Tammy's after all...



Set to a soundtrack of Bowie, Blondie and a whole lot of Patti Smith, the girls' worlds converge in ways they could never have imagined. With a fierce sense of rebellion and a feminist attitude to boot, Tammy and Sharon soon discover what it means to be their true selves, and one thing's for sure: they're both sick of blending in.




The perfect empowering and life-affirming read for fans of Caitlin Moran, Becky Albertalli and Meredith Russo.



*************************************************************
Praise for Music from Another World:


'Difficult to put down... an empowering read with a powerful message' Paper Lanterns


'Absolutely LOVED it! So funny and romantic and incredibly tense' Tom Ellen



Praise for Robin Talley's previous novels:



'The main characters are terrific in what is a moving novel. And an important one.' The Telegraph


'absolutely loved it - romantic and funny and gripping and just generally excellent!' Tom Ellen, author of Freshers


'touching, clever and absolutely hilarious' The Herald


'I really loved the book... it was just a lovely, refreshing read for me, and I'm so glad there are authors like Robin Talley out there.' Bookseller


'One of the most interesting and informative LGBT books I've read recently!' Reader


'a must-read for anyone interested in LGBTQ+ history' NetGalley reviewer

Detaljer

Forlag
HQ Young Adult
Innbinding
Paperback
Språk
Engelsk
ISBN
9781848457218
Utgivelsesår
2020
Format
20 x 13 cm

Om forfatteren

a new uplifting novel for 2020, perfect for fans of Love SimonRobin Talley is the New York Times bestselling author of the highly acclaimed novels Pulp, Our Own Private Universe, As I Descended, What We Left Behind and Lies We Tell Ourselves. Her books have won accolades including the Amnesty CILIP Honour and have also been shortlisted for the CILIP Carnegie Medal.


She worked in digital communications for LGBTQ rights, women's rights, educational equity, and other progressive causes for fifteen years before she turned to writing full-time. Robin lives in Washington, DC with her wife and their daughter. You can find her online at www.robintalley.com or on Twitter @robin_talley.

Anmeldelser

«

‘Difficult to put down… an empowering read with a powerful message’ Paper Lanterns

Praise for Robin Talley’s previous novels:

‘The main characters are terrific in what is a moving novel. And an important one.’ The Telegraph

‘absolutely loved it – romantic and funny and gripping and just generally excellent!’ Tom Ellen, author of Freshers

‘touching, clever and absolutely hilarious’ The Herald

‘I really loved the book… it was just a lovely, refreshing read for me, and I’m so glad there are authors like Robin Talley out there.’ Bookseller

‘One of the most interesting and informative LGBT books I've read recently!’ Reader

‘I read it in one sitting!’ NetGalley reviewer

‘a must-read for anyone interested in LGBTQ+ history’ NetGalley reviewer

‘a very timely novel’ NetGalley reviewer

»

Kunders vurdering

Oppdag mer

Bøker som ligner på Music From Another World:

Se flere

Logg inn

Ikke medlem ennå? Registrer deg her

Glemt medlemsnummer/passord?

Handlekurv