Gigantsalget er utvidet: inntil 80% rabatt
Min side Kundeservice Gavekort – en perfekt gave Registrer deg

Gilded Ones

«Namina Forna could be the Toni Morrison of YA Fantasy.»

Refinery 29

THE INSTANT NEW YORK TIMES BESTELLER!

The must-read new bold and immersive West African-inspired fantasy series, as featured on Cosmo, Bustle, Book Riot and Refinery 29. In this world, girls are outcasts by blood and warriors by choice, perfect for fans of Children of Blood and Bone and Black Panther. Les mer

131,-
Sendes innen 7 virkedager
THE INSTANT NEW YORK TIMES BESTELLER!

The must-read new bold and immersive West African-inspired fantasy series, as featured on Cosmo, Bustle, Book Riot and Refinery 29. In this world, girls are outcasts by blood and warriors by choice, perfect for fans of Children of Blood and Bone and Black Panther.

Sixteen-year-old Deka lives in Otera, a deeply patriarchal ancient kingdom, where a woman's worth is tied to her purity, and she must bleed to prove it. But when Deka bleeds gold - the colour of impurity, of a demon - she faces a consequence worse than death. She is saved by a mysterious woman who tells Deka of her true nature: she is an Alaki, a near-immortal with exceptional gifts. The stranger offers her a choice: fight for the Emperor, with others just like her, or be destroyed...


"Fans of Children of Blood and Bone and Black Panther are going to adore this one." Buzzfeed

"[A] stormingly good debut." The Observer

"Namina Forna could be the Toni Morrison of YA Fantasy." Refinery 29

"The Gilded Ones redefines sisterhood and is sure to leave readers both inspired and ultimately hopeful." Stephanie Garber, #1 NYT bestselling author of Caraval

"A dark feminist tale spun with blood and gold, The Gilded Ones lifts the veil of violent patriarchy and burns the idea of purity to the ground. Must read!" Dhonielle Clayton, NYT bestselling author of The Belles

"Debut author Namina Forna's created a fierce female protagonist you'll root for and a captivating world that feels so real you can step inside it." Bookriot

Detaljer

Forlag
Usborne Publishing Ltd
Innbinding
Paperback
Språk
Engelsk
Sider
416
ISBN
9781474959575
Utgivelsesår
2021
Format
20 x 14 cm
Priser
Waterstones Children’s Book Prize 2022

Anmeldelser

«Namina Forna could be the Toni Morrison of YA Fantasy.»

Refinery 29

«This is an empowering read that you won't want to put down and that will be enjoyed by teenagers and adults alike.»

Press Association

«This story has real credibility and depth. To be enjoyed by teenagers and adults alike.»

Irish Examiner

«Namina has been called the Toni Morrison of YA Fantasy so this is worth reading.»

The Irish News

«Fans of Children of Blood and Bone and Black Panther are going to adore this one.»

Buzzfeed

«[A] stormingly good debut»

The Observer

«Utterly transporting and on a massive scale, this is the new series you've been searching for.»

Stylist

«The first in a fantasy trilogy with battles, betrayals and a search for identity.»

S Magazine

Kunders vurdering

Oppdag mer

Bøker som ligner på Gilded Ones:

Se flere

De som kjøpte denne kjøpte også:

Stjålet
229,-

Stjålet

Ann-Helén Laestadius
Innbundet 
229,- 399,-
 

Ph.d.

Silje Bringsrud Fekjær
Paperback 
409,-
 

Logg inn

Ikke medlem ennå? Registrer deg her

Glemt medlemsnummer/passord?

Handlekurv