Gigantsalget er utvidet: inntil 80% rabatt
Min side Kundeservice Gavekort – en perfekt gave Registrer deg

Merciless Ones

«The invention and the tension never flag - an outstanding second book.»

Ben Aaronovitch, author of Rivers of London series

THE INSTANT NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER! The hotly anticipated, gripping sequel to bestselling YA fantasy THE GILDED ONES. Set in an ancient West African-inspired world, this unmissable YA fantasy series is perfect for fans of CHILDREN OF BLOOD AND BONE and BLACK PANTHER. Les mer

131,-
Sendes innen 7 virkedager
THE INSTANT NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER! The hotly anticipated, gripping sequel to bestselling YA fantasy THE GILDED ONES. Set in an ancient West African-inspired world, this unmissable YA fantasy series is perfect for fans of CHILDREN OF BLOOD AND BONE and BLACK PANTHER.

"The invention and the tension never flag - an outstanding second book." Ben Aaronovitch, author of Rivers of London series

It's been six months since Deka freed the goddesses in the ancient kingdom of Otera, and discovered who she really is... But war is waging across the kingdom, and the real battle has only just begun. For there is a dark force growing in Otera - a merciless power that Deka and her army must stop.

Yet hidden secrets threaten to destroy everything Deka has known. And with her own gifts changing, Deka must discover if she holds the key to saving Otera... or if she might be its greatest threat.

THE MERCILESS ONES is the second, thrilling instalment of the epic fantasy series in which a young heroine fights against a world that would dare tame her.

Praise for THE GILDED ONES:

"Namina Forna could be the Toni Morrison of YA Fantasy." - Refinery 29

"The Gilded Ones redefines sisterhood and is sure to leave readers both inspired and ultimately hopeful." -Stephanie Garber, #1 NYT bestselling author of Caraval

"Debut author Namina Forna's created a fierce female protagonist you'll root for and a captivating world that feels so real you can step inside it." - Bookriot

Detaljer

Forlag
Usborne Publishing Ltd
Innbinding
Paperback
Språk
Engelsk
Sider
480
ISBN
9781474959582
Utgivelsesår
2022
Format
20 x 13 cm

Anmeldelser

«The invention and the tension never flag - an outstanding second book.»

Ben Aaronovitch, author of Rivers of London series

«This action-packed sequel is even more thrilling than the first.-Buzzfeed»

Buzzfeed

«Catch up now before Forna's planned trilogy is turned into the next major movie franchise.»

E! Online

«This book shimmers like gold. Add it to your library shelves to dazzle voracious readers.»

School Library Journal, starred review

Kunders vurdering

Oppdag mer

Bøker som ligner på Merciless Ones:

Se flere

Logg inn

Ikke medlem ennå? Registrer deg her

Glemt medlemsnummer/passord?

Handlekurv