Tattooist of Auschwitz - Heather Morris

Tattooist of Auschwitz

the heartbreaking and unforgettable international bestseller

Young Adult edition - including new foreword and Q+A by the author plus further additional material

The incredible bestselling true story. For readers of The Boy in the Striped Pyjamas and The Diary of Anne Frank

Heart-breaking - a tale of love and survival amidst the horrors of Auschwitz
Human - the real story behind one of the most potent symbols of the Holocaust - the blue numbers tattooed on prisoners' arms
Inspirational - the very best of humanity in the very worst of circumstances
Unforgettable - a story untold for over seventy years is finally shared
Life-affirming - one man's determination to survive and live a full life with the woman he loved
Fully verified - Lale Sokolov's background and story has been fact-checked against all available documentary evidence

The Story

The Tattooist of Auschwitz is based on the true story of Lale and Gita Sokolov, two Slovakian Jews who survived Auschwitz. Les mer
Vår pris
140,-

(Paperback)
Leveringstid: Sendes innen 7 virkedager

Paperback
Legg i

Er du interessert i historiebøker ?
Bli med i fordelsklubben Vår historie og få fordelspris kr 119,-

Paperback
Legg i
Vår pris: 140,-

(Paperback)
Leveringstid: Sendes innen 7 virkedager

Er du interessert i historiebøker ?
Bli med i fordelsklubben Vår historie og få fordelspris kr 119,-

Young Adult edition - including new foreword and Q+A by the author plus further additional material

The incredible bestselling true story. For readers of The Boy in the Striped Pyjamas and The Diary of Anne Frank

Heart-breaking - a tale of love and survival amidst the horrors of Auschwitz
Human - the real story behind one of the most potent symbols of the Holocaust - the blue numbers tattooed on prisoners' arms
Inspirational - the very best of humanity in the very worst of circumstances
Unforgettable - a story untold for over seventy years is finally shared
Life-affirming - one man's determination to survive and live a full life with the woman he loved
Fully verified - Lale Sokolov's background and story has been fact-checked against all available documentary evidence

The Story

The Tattooist of Auschwitz is based on the true story of Lale and Gita Sokolov, two Slovakian Jews who survived Auschwitz. When Lale, given the job of tattooing the prisoners, saw Gita waiting in line, it was love at first sight. In that moment he determined to keep them both alive. This is a story of hope and of courage.

«Extraordinary - moving, confronting and uplifting . . . a story about the extremes of human behaviour: calculated brutality alongside impulsive and selfless acts of love. I recommend it unreservedly»

Graeme Simsion, author of The Rosie Project

«What an extraordinary and important book this is. A moving and ultimately uplifting story of love, loyalties and friendship amidst the horrors of war»

Jill Mansell

«a sincere...moving attempt to speak the unspeakable»

The Sunday Times
Born in New Zealand, Heather Morris lives and works in Melbourne, Australia. In 2003, she met Lale Sokolov, a meeting that changed both their lives. As their friendship grew, he entrusted her with the task of telling the world the innermost details of his life during the Holocaust.