Min side Kundeservice Gavekort – en perfekt gave Registrer deg

Hex Americana

«A sweet and quirky romance sure to set hearts racing." — KIRKUS Starred Review

"Buckle up and hold tight because these quirky characters are taking you on a journey full of twists, turns, monsters, and redemption." — BOOKLIST

"The more than 300-page story packs in a lot of character growth, action, flashbacks and drama. " — NEW YORK TIMES

"A rip-roaring tale of young love and betrayal in this Speed Racer meets Monster High graphic novel adventure." — PUBLISHERS WEEKLY

"An entertaining graphic novel in which a teenager discovers secrets, romance, and a sense of his own racing abilities." — FOREWORD

"Packed with gnomes, mummies, witches, and cyclops mechanics more cute and comedic than creepy, this fun fantasy will appeal to fans of Molly Knox Ostertag and Grace Ellis." — SCHOOL LIBRARY JOURNAL

»

"A sweet and quirky romance sure to set hearts racing." — KIRKUS Starred Review

"A rip-roaring tale of young love and betrayal." — PUBLISHERS WEEKLY
"A journey full of twists, turns, monsters, and redemption." — BOOKLIST

Les mer

131,-
Paperback
Sendes innen 7 virkedager

"A sweet and quirky romance sure to set hearts racing." — KIRKUS Starred Review

"A rip-roaring tale of young love and betrayal." — PUBLISHERS WEEKLY
"A journey full of twists, turns, monsters, and redemption." — BOOKLIST


A boy-meets-ghoul story at 100 miles-per-hour!

Ken Takamoto is a wannabe racer stuck at home for the summer, with only his mother for company. Dante Willow is a ghost stuck in the car he crashed while racing his rival twenty years ago.

When they meet by chance, Ken has the answer to both their problems: enter the local racing league Hex Americana and win the annual Grand Prix. If they win, Dante can pass on to the afterlife and Ken can keep Dante's fixed-up car to go anywhere he wants. What starts as a simple plan becomes a wild summer full of witches, gnomes, feelings, magical chickens, and more as they prepare for the big race.

Will Ken and Dante finish first? Can they even make it to the finish line? And more importantly, what happens when this racing duo blooms into something more?

Bursting to the brim with crazy monsters, blazing automotive action, deep-rooted mysteries, and small-town secrets, HEX AMERICANA is the race everyone’s dying to win!

Detaljer

Forlag
Iron Circus Comics
Innbinding
Paperback
Språk
Engelsk
Sider
200
ISBN
9781945820762
Utgivelsesår
2024
Format
23 x 15 cm

Om forfatteren

Bree Wolf is a cartoonist and game designer living in Portland, Oregon. She grew up in Louisville, Kentucky, and you can tell because of how she pronounces it. When not drawing cars or witchy kissboys, Bree can be found fawning over every single cat that has ever lived.

Anmeldelser

«A sweet and quirky romance sure to set hearts racing." — KIRKUS Starred Review

"Buckle up and hold tight because these quirky characters are taking you on a journey full of twists, turns, monsters, and redemption." — BOOKLIST

"The more than 300-page story packs in a lot of character growth, action, flashbacks and drama. " — NEW YORK TIMES

"A rip-roaring tale of young love and betrayal in this Speed Racer meets Monster High graphic novel adventure." — PUBLISHERS WEEKLY

"An entertaining graphic novel in which a teenager discovers secrets, romance, and a sense of his own racing abilities." — FOREWORD

"Packed with gnomes, mummies, witches, and cyclops mechanics more cute and comedic than creepy, this fun fantasy will appeal to fans of Molly Knox Ostertag and Grace Ellis." — SCHOOL LIBRARY JOURNAL

»

Kunders vurdering

Oppdag mer

Bøker som ligner på Hex Americana:

Se flere

Logg inn

Ikke medlem ennå? Registrer deg her

Glemt medlemsnummer/passord?

Handlekurv