Min side Kundeservice Gavekort – en perfekt gave Registrer deg

You Think You Know Me

«A tremendous YA debut from a powerful new talent.»

The Guardian

A stunning debut about finding the strength to speak up against hate and fear, for fans of The Hate U Give and I Am Thunder.

"Fiercely brilliant from beginning to end." Beth Reekles, author of The Kissing Booth

People like me are devils before we are angels. Les mer

131,-
Sendes innen 7 virkedager
A stunning debut about finding the strength to speak up against hate and fear, for fans of The Hate U Give and I Am Thunder.

"Fiercely brilliant from beginning to end." Beth Reekles, author of The Kissing Booth

People like me are devils before we are angels.
Hanan has always been good and quiet. She accepts her role as her school's perfect Muslim poster girl. She ignores the racist bullies.
A closed mouth is gold - it helps you get home in one piece.
Then her friend is murdered and every Muslim is to blame.
The world is angry at us again.
How can she stay silent while her family is ripped apart? It's time for Hanan to stop being the quiet, good girl. It's time for her to stand up and shout.

Detaljer

Forlag
Usborne Publishing Ltd
Innbinding
Paperback
Språk
Engelsk
Sider
368
ISBN
9781803704500
Utgivelsesår
2023
Format
20 x 13 cm
Priser
Waterstones Children’s Book Prize 2024

Om forfatteren

Ayaan Mohamud wrote her first ever book in lockdown and during NaNoWriMo, while also studying as a medical student, and it became her debut novel. It was inspired by her own experiences of Islamophobia and a desire to write about Somali culture, which she hopes to shine more of a light on in YA. She lives in London and can usually be found either writing or complaining about writing.

Anmeldelser

«A tremendous YA debut from a powerful new talent.»

The Guardian

«Powerful, heartbreaking and unflinching in its honesty, You Think You Know Me features an unforgettable main character whose voice demands to be heard. Hanan's story lingers long after the final page.»

Ravena Guron, author of This Book Kills

«YOU THINK YOU KNOW ME is devastatingly powerful and utterly stunning. Fiercely brilliant from beginning to end.»

Beth Reekles, author of The Kissing Booth

«An unforgettable story which is both beautifully written and emotionally powerful.»

J.P. Rose, author of The Haunting of Tyrese Walker

«A tale of bravery and resilience in the face of discrimination. . . will leave you feeling moved and inspired. A must read!»

Cosmopolitan

Kunders vurdering

Oppdag mer

Bøker som ligner på You Think You Know Me:

Se flere

Logg inn

Ikke medlem ennå? Registrer deg her

Glemt medlemsnummer/passord?

Handlekurv