Min side Kundeservice Gavekort – en perfekt gave Registrer deg

A Ship in the Dark

 
A stunning adventure from the Branford Boase Award-shortlisted
author of The Map of Leaves.

Anna lives on remote Windrose Island, caring for its birds.



When her stepfather Caleb is arrested for smuggling, she must
prove his innocence. Les mer

116,-
Paperback
Sendes innen 7 virkedager
 
A stunning adventure from the Branford Boase Award-shortlisted
author of The Map of Leaves.

Anna lives on remote Windrose Island, caring for its birds.



When her stepfather Caleb is arrested for smuggling, she must
prove his innocence. The truth may lie on board the Albatross, a
missing whaler.


Anna and her friend Mina travel the high seas to find the lost
ship before ruthless Society Man, Bartholomew Rime...


But without a map, only migrating birds and the song of whales
can show the way.


 





A stunning new novel from the author of The Map of
Leaves, shortlisted for the Branford Boase Award 2023


A masterfully-written, classic literary adventure with
themes of female empowerment

For fans of The Girl of Ink & Stars and
The Lost Whale



 


PRAISE FOR THE MAP OF LEAVES:


'A thrilling, beautiful, important book' NATASHA
FARRANT


'A very special story' JULIA GREEN



'[A] breathless marvel' FLEUR HITCHCOCK

Detaljer

Forlag
Chicken House Ltd
Innbinding
Paperback
Språk
Engelsk
ISBN
9781913696498
Utgivelsesår
2024
Format
19 x 13 cm

Kunders vurdering

Oppdag mer

Bøker som ligner på A Ship in the Dark:

Se flere

Logg inn

Ikke medlem ennå? Registrer deg her

Glemt medlemsnummer/passord?

Handlekurv