Min side Kundeservice Gavekort – en perfekt gave Registrer deg

Finding My Voice

 


A two-colour graphic novel about speaking-up and standing out
when you feel different. Perfect for fans of Raina Telgemeier

How do you find your voice when everyone around you is
telling you to be quiet?


Frankie is different, and so is her best-friend, Sam. Les mer

131,-
Paperback
Sendes innen 7 virkedager
 


A two-colour graphic novel about speaking-up and standing out
when you feel different. Perfect for fans of Raina Telgemeier

How do you find your voice when everyone around you is
telling you to be quiet?


Frankie is different, and so is her best-friend, Sam. So when
they both start secondary school, it's tough. Particularly when there
are so many rules to follow, like: No talking in class! Be quiet
in the hallways! Silence for assembly!


Frankie doesn't know how she'll manage, because constantly talking
is how she copes. So when she gets the chance to compete in
a Battle of the Bands contest, Frankie couldn't be more
excited. Except, to have a band, you need to have band members. And
to have band members, you need to be good at making friends...



Can Frankie learn to find her voice and stand out?






A unique perspective on Autism, told with humour and
heart.

Brought to life with glorious colour artwork in a distinctive
blue and orange palette.

Perfect for fans of Raina Telgemeier.



 


Praise for FRANKIE'S WORLD:


"I loved Frankie's story and could really identify with
her character. This is such an amazing graphic novel that represents
neurodiversity really realistically." Libby Scott



"Aoife Dooley captures Frankie's autistic experience with
great care, humour and love." Lizzie Huxley-Jones



"A fun and relatable read about awkwardness, self-acceptance,
family and friendship." Sarah McIntyre



"Unique and often funny ... I cheered Frankie on through
her journey." Sue Cheung


"Frankie's World is funny, fresh and honest and I wish
it had be around to read when I was little." Holly
Smale


"Offers an amusing and relatable story that celebrates
neurodiversity through its sensitive exploration of Frankie’s
alienation from her peers" IRISH TIMES


"A wonderfully charming, honest and funny look at growing
up... one of my favourite books of the year" IRISH
EXAMINER


"Warm, funny and original" GUARDIAN



"A great story about growing up and learning who you are"
BOOKTRUST

Detaljer

Forlag
Scholastic
Innbinding
Paperback
Språk
Engelsk
ISBN
9780702307386
Utgivelsesår
2023
Format
18 x 17 cm

Kunders vurdering

Oppdag mer

Bøker som ligner på Finding My Voice:

Se flere

Logg inn

Ikke medlem ennå? Registrer deg her

Glemt medlemsnummer/passord?

Handlekurv