Knallhelg: -25 % med kode BADE25
Min side Kundeservice Gavekort – en perfekt gave Registrer deg

Funniest Boy in the World

 


'Fun, unstuffy and wise' Sunday Times Children's Book
of the Week


'It will have your children in stitches!' BBC Radio
Manchester


The laugh-out-loud, against-all-odds triumph of a sequel
to one of the bestselling children's debuts of 2021. Les mer

116,-
Paperback
Sendes innen 7 virkedager
 


'Fun, unstuffy and wise' Sunday Times Children's Book
of the Week


'It will have your children in stitches!' BBC Radio
Manchester


The laugh-out-loud, against-all-odds triumph of a sequel
to one of the bestselling children's debuts of 2021.

Billy Plimpton took to the stage and captivated the crowd at the
triumphant ending to The Boy Who Made Everyone Laugh,
and in the sequel, he's going to go viral.


Celebrity comedian Leo Leggett takes Billy under his wing, as
his new sidekick: when Leo tweets a clip of his stand-up act, Billy
suddenly becomes the most famous boy in the country. At first,
this is GREAT - all the kids at school think he's cool and he gets
to appear on his favourite morning TV show. But Leo's motives
turn out to be shady and Billy must turn the tables in a very public
way...


The idea for this story came from Helen Rutter's son,
who has a stammer: she wanted to write the book that he would
love to read, starring a child like him.






packed with brilliant jokes and one-liners to make kids roar
with laughter

a book to encourage empathy and kindness in young readers


Perfect for fans of Jacqueline Wilson, Lisa Thompson and Jenny
Pearson.



 


Praise for The Boy Who Made Everyone Laugh






Winner of the Lollies Children's Book Prize 2023


Shortlisted for the 2022 Blue Peter Book Award

Shortlisted for the 2022 Costa Children's Book Award

Selected for the 2022 Read For Empathy Collection



 


'Very funny, very touching, very truthful - a total delight
to read.'Jacqueline Wilson


'Amazing' Noel Fielding


'This incredible debut tugs at your heartstrings and makes
you laugh out loud in equal measure. I guarantee you'll be cheering
along in the final pages!' Lisa Thompson



'It's Wonder with one-liners.' Scott Evans, The
Reader Teacher


'As warm and wise as it is funny.' Shappi Khorsandi



'A laugh out loud story, the like of which I've never read
before.' Kerry Godliman


'This book is a great way of showing children how to be confident
and winners by having a sense of humour and making others
laugh.' Baroness Floella Benjamin


'This book is brilliant. It is funny, wise, kind and exciting.'
Marcus Brigstocke


'So funny and joyful.'Rachel Parris



 

Detaljer

Forlag
Scholastic
Innbinding
Paperback
Språk
Engelsk
ISBN
9780702314674
Utgivelsesår
2023
Format
13 x 19 cm

Kunders vurdering

Oppdag mer

Bøker som ligner på Funniest Boy in the World:

Se flere

Logg inn

Ikke medlem ennå? Registrer deg her

Glemt medlemsnummer/passord?

Handlekurv