Min side Kundeservice Gavekort – en perfekt gave Registrer deg

Iris Green, Unseen

 


From the highly-acclaimed author of The Eternal
Return of Clara Hart comes a devastating heartbreak
romance with a speculative twist.


When Iris Green discovers that her boyfriend is cheating on her
with one of her best friends, she doesn’t just feel invisible
– she actually becomes invisible. Les mer

131,-
Paperback
Sendes innen 7 virkedager
 


From the highly-acclaimed author of The Eternal
Return of Clara Hart comes a devastating heartbreak
romance with a speculative twist.


When Iris Green discovers that her boyfriend is cheating on her
with one of her best friends, she doesn’t just feel invisible
– she actually becomes invisible.
And the less she can be seen herself, the more
she understands the people around her, including Baker, the boy in
the darkroom, who might be exactly what she needs to make her way
back to herself.





A powerful novel about self-discovery in the wake of a traumatic
event

The Eternal Return of Clara Hart was shortlisted
for the Bookseller YA book prize in 2023, the 2023 Yoto Carnegie
Medal for Writing and the Branford Boase Award

Perfect for fans of Laura Nowlin’s If He Had Been
With Me and Dustin Thao’s You’ve
Reached Sam



Praise for Louise Finch:



"Compulsively readable." – The Guardian


"An incredibly touching story" – Inis Magazine,
Children’s Books Ireland


"Finch’s writing makes me tingle all over." – A. Connors,
author of The Girl Who Broke the Sea


"Emotionally raw and deeply resonant; Iris Green, Unseen carved
a dark, bruised corner from my heart, held it up to the light and
healed it. Essential reading for anyone who’s had to navigate
school while protecting a fragile heart." – Brianna
Bourne, Carnegie-nominated author of The Half-Life of
Love


"Such beautiful writing, such real characters; I felt every ache
of Iris’s struggles and couldn’t put it down wanting
to know how it would all end. So many people will identify with
her – a must-read!" – Sue Wallman, author of I
Know You Did It

"Traversing heartbreak, romance and the
complexities of friendship, Iris Green. is a poignant, deeply moving
look at one girl's journey to put herself back together, discovering
difficult truths about herself and others along the way."
– Observer

Detaljer

Forlag
Scholastic
Innbinding
Paperback
Språk
Engelsk
ISBN
9780702331084
Utgivelsesår
2024
Format
13 x 20 cm

Kunders vurdering

Oppdag mer

Bøker som ligner på Iris Green, Unseen:

Se flere

Logg inn

Ikke medlem ennå? Registrer deg her

Glemt medlemsnummer/passord?

Handlekurv