Min side Kundeservice Gavekort – en perfekt gave Registrer deg

Getaway

 


'Timely, thrilling, and gripping from start to finish.
An absolute page-turner.' —KAREN M. MCMANUS, BESTSELLING AUTHOR
OF ONE OF US IS LYING



NO ONE HAS EVER DIED IN KARLOFF COUNTY
Welcome to the funnest place around . Les mer

131,-
Paperback
Sendes innen 7 virkedager
 


'Timely, thrilling, and gripping from start to finish.
An absolute page-turner.' —KAREN M. MCMANUS, BESTSELLING AUTHOR
OF ONE OF US IS LYING



NO ONE HAS EVER DIED IN KARLOFF COUNTY
Welcome to the funnest place around . . . Jay is living his best
life inside Karloff Country, home of the world's most epic amusement
park. He's got his family, his crew, and a dope after-school
job at one of the parks. Outside Karloff Country, things aren't
so great for the rest of the world. But when people come here to
vacation, it's to get away from all that to a picture-perfect place.
Until suddenly everything changes. People start disappearing
in the middle of the night, including Jay's friend Connie and her
family.


Then the richest and most powerful families start arriving at
Karloff, only . . . they aren't leaving. Unknown to the employees,
the famous resort has been selling shares in an end-of-the-world
oasis. The best of the best at the End of Days. And in order to
deliver the top-notch customer service the wealthy clientele paid
for, the employees will be at their total beck and call. Whether
they like it or not.


Yet Karloff Country didn't count on Jay and his crew—and
just how far they'll go to find out the truth and save themselves.
But what's more dangerous: the monster you know in your home or
the unknown nightmare outside the walls?





Perfect for fans of Tiffany D. Jackson, Angie Thomas, and Stephen
King

A creepy thriller - the speculative genius of Jordan Peele meets
masterful writing

From author Lamar Giles, founding member of We Need Diverse Books

Detaljer

Forlag
Scholastic
Innbinding
Paperback
Språk
Engelsk
ISBN
9780702323324
Utgivelsesår
2022
Format
20 x 14 cm

Kunders vurdering

Oppdag mer

Bøker som ligner på Getaway:

Se flere

Logg inn

Ikke medlem ennå? Registrer deg her

Glemt medlemsnummer/passord?

Handlekurv