Knallhelg: -25 % med kode BADE25
Min side Kundeservice Gavekort – en perfekt gave Registrer deg

Humbug: the Elf who Saved Christmas

 


‘Funny, original and moving’
The Sun ‘Pick of the Week’ December 2022



The perfect festive story for readers aged 8 to 8,888!

Meet the HUMBUG Family!


Christmas Elves, but not as we know them. Les mer

116,-
Paperback
Sendes innen 7 virkedager
 


‘Funny, original and moving’
The Sun ‘Pick of the Week’ December 2022



The perfect festive story for readers aged 8 to 8,888!

Meet the HUMBUG Family!


Christmas Elves, but not as we know them...


The Humbugs aren't the kind of family you see on sparkly wrapping
paper, or in snowy storybooks about Santa's
grotto. You won't see them on the front of Christmas cards,
and they definitely won't be knitted on your grandma's favourite
festive jumper. Those happy scenes are only for the
likes of the workshop elves and certainly not the Humbugs.


Nope!
They manage a much less glamorous part of Santa's factory, the
RPD Department... That's Reindeer Poo Disposal
to you and me. YUCK!


But when a mince-pie-related-mishap combined with an
unfortunate letter-losing-incident sees them exiled from
their home, the Humbugs - together with their clumsy Reindeer, Blister,
and wheelie-bin sleigh - go on a great and daring adventure,
where they discover the true meaning of Christmas,
and the real heroes who make it special!


"A perfect Christmas stocking present - a very funny,
festive page-turner." - Jacqueline Wilson, author of The Story
of Tracy Beaker


"Humbug is that rare book: funny, original, thought-provoking,
and an instant classic." - Francesca Simon, author of Horrid
Henry


"An exquisite Christmas story, full of imagination and
heart. For the whole family to read year-after-year!" - Amy Huberman,
author of The Day I Got Trapped In My Brain



"You'll laugh, you'll cry, you'll need a mince pie - a
new Christmas classic!" - Steven Lenton, author and illustrator
of Genie and Teeny





A hilarious, huge-hearted hug of a book; perfect for all ages.


For fans of Matt Haig, The
Christmasaurus, and Elf on the Shelf.


With a touching and thought-provoking message to key-workers
who tirelessly toil behind-the-scenes to make everyone's lives better.

Detaljer

Forlag
Scholastic
Innbinding
Paperback
Språk
Engelsk
ISBN
9780702315879
Utgivelsesår
2022
Format
20 x 13 cm

Kunders vurdering

Oppdag mer

Bøker som ligner på Humbug: the Elf who Saved Christmas:

Se flere

Logg inn

Ikke medlem ennå? Registrer deg her

Glemt medlemsnummer/passord?

Handlekurv