Min side Kundeservice Gavekort – en perfekt gave Registrer deg

Unstoppable Bridget Bloom

«Recommended for fans of Becky Albertalli’s Kate in Waiting and Robin ­Talley’s The Love Curse of Melody McIntyre. — School Library Journal Bridget Bloom is the dynamic, fat superstar my library has been waiting for. — Laura Taylor Namey, New York Times Bestselling author of A Cuban Girl's Guide to Tea and Tomorrow Bridget Venus Bloom is my new hero! Smart, funny, and absolutely charming, Bitz's debut novel is a grin-inducing delight. — Lynn Painter, NYT Bestselling Author of Better Than The Movies A funny, bold, and heartwarming ode to the thrill of performing, the beauty of friendships, the joy of falling in love, and the satisfaction of self-discovery. THE UNSTOPPABLE BRIDGET BLOOM is a beautiful reminder to be bold, love big, and take up space. — Crystal Maldonado, award-winning author of Fat Chance, Charlie Vega and No Filter and Other Lies Bold, bright, and with a dash of Midwest charm, The Unstoppable Bridget Bloom has a voice that sings. Bitz’s joyful debut is one to cheer for—Bridget herself wouldn’t have it any other way.   — Joan F. Smith, author of The Half-Orphan’s Handbook and The Other Side of Infinity Bridget Bloom is a fat positive heroine we've been waiting for! For everyone who has ever struggled to find their voice, every page of this story sings with a message about what it means to find love and learn to love yourself. — Kelly deVos, author of Eat Your Heart Out ? A body-positive story of self-absorption, self-realization, and, ultimately, love.  — Kirkus Reviews»

218,-
Innbundet
Sendes innen 7 virkedager

Detaljer

Forlag
HarperTeen
Innbinding
Innbundet
Språk
Engelsk
ISBN
9780063266704
Utgivelsesår
2023
Format
21 x 14 cm
Priser
Bank Street Children’s Best Books of the Year null

Om forfatteren

Allison L. Bitz hails from Lincoln, NE, where she lives with her spouse and two kids. Her superpower is empathy, and she’s been known to have resting tell-me-your-life-story face. Allison holds a PhD in Counseling Psychology and has worked as a licensed psychologist since 2012. When she’s not working on a novel or counseling, Allison is more than likely writing a song, getting riled up about something political, or trying to track down a pastry to enjoy with her coffee. She has a soft spot for rescue animals, which are vying for species majority in her home (two perfect dogs, two ornery cats). The Unstoppable Bridget Bloom is her debut novel. You can learn more about Allison at www.AllisonLBitz-author.com, or follow her on Twitter, Instagram, and TikTok at @AllisonLBitz. 

Anmeldelser

«Recommended for fans of Becky Albertalli’s Kate in Waiting and Robin ­Talley’s The Love Curse of Melody McIntyre. — School Library Journal Bridget Bloom is the dynamic, fat superstar my library has been waiting for. — Laura Taylor Namey, New York Times Bestselling author of A Cuban Girl's Guide to Tea and Tomorrow Bridget Venus Bloom is my new hero! Smart, funny, and absolutely charming, Bitz's debut novel is a grin-inducing delight. — Lynn Painter, NYT Bestselling Author of Better Than The Movies A funny, bold, and heartwarming ode to the thrill of performing, the beauty of friendships, the joy of falling in love, and the satisfaction of self-discovery. THE UNSTOPPABLE BRIDGET BLOOM is a beautiful reminder to be bold, love big, and take up space. — Crystal Maldonado, award-winning author of Fat Chance, Charlie Vega and No Filter and Other Lies Bold, bright, and with a dash of Midwest charm, The Unstoppable Bridget Bloom has a voice that sings. Bitz’s joyful debut is one to cheer for—Bridget herself wouldn’t have it any other way.   — Joan F. Smith, author of The Half-Orphan’s Handbook and The Other Side of Infinity Bridget Bloom is a fat positive heroine we've been waiting for! For everyone who has ever struggled to find their voice, every page of this story sings with a message about what it means to find love and learn to love yourself. — Kelly deVos, author of Eat Your Heart Out ? A body-positive story of self-absorption, self-realization, and, ultimately, love.  — Kirkus Reviews»

Kunders vurdering

Oppdag mer

Bøker som ligner på Unstoppable Bridget Bloom:

Se flere

Logg inn

Ikke medlem ennå? Registrer deg her

Glemt medlemsnummer/passord?

Handlekurv