The Howling Hag Mystery




From the author of The Last Chance Hotel comes
a brand new fantastical mystery series!
'Blending magical adventure with Golden Age crime mystery,
this delightfully atmospheric spin-off from the author of The
Last Chance Hotel confirms Thornton's place as one of the
most original children's writers around. Les mer
Vår pris
94,-

(Paperback)
Leveringstid: Sendes innen 7 virkedager

Paperback
Legg i
Paperback
Legg i
Vår pris: 94,-

(Paperback)
Leveringstid: Sendes innen 7 virkedager

Om boka




From the author of The Last Chance Hotel comes
a brand new fantastical mystery series!
'Blending magical adventure with Golden Age crime mystery,
this delightfully atmospheric spin-off from the author of The
Last Chance Hotel confirms Thornton's place as one of the
most original children's writers around.' WATERSTONES



Magic must never be misused ...


When there's a murder in the village and a hag is heard howling
at the local inn, secret witch Raven Charming realizes she could
have a rival - one who practises the worst kind of magic.



With the help of amateur sleuth, Mortimer Scratch, and Nightshade,
a talking cat with a feline sense of detection, she sets out
to solve what's been going on ...





A magical murder mystery perfect for fans of Robin Stevens
and Harry Potter

Book 1 in a new spin-off series from the author of The
Last Chance Hotel, chosen as Waterstones Book of the Month
and nominated for the CILIP Carnegie Award

Features fan-favourite Nightshade as the star of her
very own mystery!



Praise for THE LAST CHANCE HOTEL:


'A jolly, atmospheric mystery.' THE TIMES



'All kinds of fun' THE OBSERVER


'[A] mash-up of murder mystery and fantasy ... full of great
characters, plot twists and intriguing detail.' METRO



'Featuring magical antics, a talking cat and a locked-room
murder mystery, Seth's story reads like an old-school whodunnit
with added wizards and spells' BOOKTRUST

Fakta