Min side Kundeservice Gavekort – en perfekt gave Registrer deg

Clash of Lions

A war on two fronts. A deadly threat from within. The new gripping medieval historical thriller from expert historians and authors A.J. Mackenzie1346: Sent back to England in the wake of the tremendous victory at Crecy, Simon Merrivale is at once caught up in a new emergency as a powerful Scottish army sweeps into northern England. Les mer

145,-
Sendes innen 7 virkedager
Interessert i historiebøker?
Bli med i fordelsklubben Vår historie og få fordelspris 123,-
A war on two fronts. A deadly threat from within. The new gripping medieval historical thriller from expert historians and authors A.J. Mackenzie1346: Sent back to England in the wake of the tremendous victory at Crecy, Simon Merrivale is at once caught up in a new emergency as a powerful Scottish army sweeps into northern England.

Joining up with the Archbishop of York, Lord Percy and their army mustering in the north, Merrivale discovers a new hotbed of treason, as merchants, landowners and soldiers on both sides of the border play off one side against the other.

Uncovering foreign agents in the English camp, he realises the gravity of what is about to unfold. As the Scottish army continues its relentless march, Simon will have to use all his wit and guile to uncover a spy operation so powerful that no throne in Europe is safe...

Perfect for fans of Bernard Cornwell, S.J. Parris and Matthew Harffy, this is an exceptional historical espionage thriller, as rich in detail and research as it is in intrigue, suspense and action.

Detaljer

Forlag
Canelo Adventure
Innbinding
Paperback
Språk
Engelsk
ISBN
9781800324848
Utgivelsesår
2021
Format
20 x 13 cm

Om forfatteren

A.J. Mackenzie is the pseudonym of Marilyn Livingstone and Morgen Witzel, a husband-and-wife team of writers and historians. Morgen has an MA in renaissance diplomacy, and Marilyn has a PhD in medieval economic history. They have written two books of medieval history and several novels, including the War of 1812 series set in Canada.

Kunders vurdering

Oppdag mer

Bøker som ligner på Clash of Lions:

Se flere

Logg inn

Ikke medlem ennå? Registrer deg her

Glemt medlemsnummer/passord?

Handlekurv