Min side Kundeservice Gavekort – en perfekt gave Registrer deg

Interpreter

The most dangerous person in the courtroom isn’t the killer…

«I raced through it. Brilliant writing, properly tense and a fascinating perspective on criminal trials with an interpreter protagonist»

Harriet Tyce

'I raced through it. Brilliant writing' Harriet Tyce author of Blood Orange

Single mother Revelle Lee spends her days translating the words of witnesses and defendants in London’s court rooms.

Only she knows what they're saying; a misinterpreted word could decide their fate.

So when she believes a grave injustice is about to take a place, and a guilty man might be declared innocent, Revelle twists an alibi to change the verdict and send him to prison. No one can ever find out that she interfered or she will lose everything – even her son.

But someone knows what she’s done... And they want justice of their own.

Discover the shocking, unguessable thriller for fans of Louise Candlish, Harriet Tyce and Sarah Vaughan

***
'An ingenious premise, cleverly executed' Sunday Times bestseller Sabine Durrant
'Compelling and ingenious' Prima
'Exciting and original' Heat
'Intriguing' Daily Mail

***

Readers love THE INTERPRETER:

'I couldn't put it down... gripping'

'Loved this one! Gripping and exciting'

'Tense and enjoyable'

'I was instantly immersed'

'Unique... I was immediately drawn in by the characters'

'Incredible... had me completely engrossed'

'I loved how different the plot is'

'A great crime thriller'

'Completely fresh... it captures you from the start'

'This book is going to be huge!'

Les mer

131,-
Paperback
Sendes innen 7 virkedager

'I raced through it. Brilliant writing' Harriet Tyce author of Blood Orange

Single mother Revelle Lee spends her days translating the words of witnesses and defendants in London’s court rooms.

Only she knows what they're saying; a misinterpreted word could decide their fate.

So when she believes a grave injustice is about to take a place, and a guilty man might be declared innocent, Revelle twists an alibi to change the verdict and send him to prison. No one can ever find out that she interfered or she will lose everything – even her son.

But someone knows what she’s done... And they want justice of their own.

Discover the shocking, unguessable thriller for fans of Louise Candlish, Harriet Tyce and Sarah Vaughan

***
'An ingenious premise, cleverly executed' Sunday Times bestseller Sabine Durrant
'Compelling and ingenious' Prima
'Exciting and original' Heat
'Intriguing' Daily Mail

***

Readers love THE INTERPRETER:

'I couldn't put it down... gripping'

'Loved this one! Gripping and exciting'

'Tense and enjoyable'

'I was instantly immersed'

'Unique... I was immediately drawn in by the characters'

'Incredible... had me completely engrossed'

'I loved how different the plot is'

'A great crime thriller'

'Completely fresh... it captures you from the start'

'This book is going to be huge!'

Detaljer

Forlag
Vintage
Innbinding
Paperback
Språk
Engelsk
Sider
416
ISBN
9781529919622
Utgivelsesår
2024
Format
20 x 13 cm

Om forfatteren

Brooke Robinson grew up in Sydney and as a playwright, has had numerous plays commissioned and produced in her native Australia. In the UK, her work has been shown at the Old Vic theatre and London's Vault Festival. She studied drama at RADA (The Royal Academy of Dramatic Arts) and City, University of London. The Interpreter is her debut novel.

Anmeldelser

«I raced through it. Brilliant writing, properly tense and a fascinating perspective on criminal trials with an interpreter protagonist»

Harriet Tyce

«An ingenious premise, cleverly executed, THE INTERPRETER is multi-layered and intriguing, gripping from beginning to end»

Sabine Durrant, Sunday Times bestselling author of Lie With Me

«CLEVER, ATMOSPHERIC AND UTTERLY ABSORBING - I LOVED IT»

Alice Clark-Platts, author of THE COVE

«In this stellar debut thriller... Robinson is marvelous at mining the moral murk of Revelle's choices, and chapters from the perspective of her stalker ratchet up the suspense. Minnette Walters fans will be delighted»

Publishers Weekly

«Compelling and ingenious, this thriller explores the lengths people go to to protect others»

Prima

Kunders vurdering

Oppdag mer

Bøker som ligner på Interpreter:

Se flere

Logg inn

Ikke medlem ennå? Registrer deg her

Glemt medlemsnummer/passord?

Handlekurv