BESTSELGERSALG – bøker fra 79,-
Min side Kundeservice Gavekort – en perfekt gave Registrer deg

Then She Vanishes

The gripping psychological thriller from the author of THE COUPLE AT NO 9

«Cements Claire's reputation as one of the best writers of psychological suspense out there. I loved this dark, twisty tale and sped through it in one sitting.»

C J Tudor, author of The Chalk Man

From the Sunday Times bestselling author of Local Girl Missing and Do Not Disturb - a new thriller that tears at the heart while keeping it racing. Les mer

145,-
Paperback
Sendes innen 7 virkedager
From the Sunday Times bestselling author of Local Girl Missing and Do Not Disturb - a new thriller that tears at the heart while keeping it racing.

Detaljer

Forlag
Penguin Books Ltd
Innbinding
Paperback
Språk
Engelsk
Sider
448
ISBN
9781405932578
Utgivelsesår
2019
Format
20 x 13 cm

Om forfatteren

Claire Douglas has worked as a journalist for fifteen years, writing features for women's magazines and national newspapers, but she's dreamed of being a novelist since the age of seven. She finally got her wish after winning the Marie Claire Debut Novel Award, with her first novel, The Sisters, which was followed by Local Girl Missing, Last Seen Alive, Do Not Disturb, Then She Vanishes and Just Like the Other Girls. Her latest novel, The Couple at No 9, was a Sunday Times top 3 bestseller and a Kindle number 1. She lives in Bath with her husband and two children.

Anmeldelser

«Cements Claire's reputation as one of the best writers of psychological suspense out there. I loved this dark, twisty tale and sped through it in one sitting.»

C J Tudor, author of The Chalk Man

«Lifts the stone on a cold case disappearance and asks chilling questions about friendship, loyalty, love and obsession. It's twisty, tense and brimming with atmosphere. I raced to the end»

Gilly Macmillan, author of The Nanny

«Dark, clever and compelling. A brilliant book!»

Nicola Moriarty, author of The Ex

«The story races to a tightly-plotted and genuinely surprising end»

Woman's Own

«Compulsive new thriller . . . Douglas races to a tightly-plotted conclusion»

Woman's Weekly

«The Hot List»

Inside Soap

«Huge praise for Claire Douglas. If you are a fan of drama and suspense - and seeking to satisfy your inner detective - look no further»

On: Yorkshire Magazine

«Praise for Claire Douglas»

-

«Few people do psychological thrillers as claustrophobic and as creepy as Claire Douglas»

Tim Weaver, bestselling author of No One Home

«Thrillingly tense and twisty»

bestselling author of Behind Closed Doors

«Stunning . . . with a killer twist»

Closer

«Perfect for fans of The Girl on the Train»

Marie Claire

«Will give you chills»

Sunday Mirror

«An addictive read that will leave you on the edge of your seat»

Sun

«Will have you tearing through the pages»

bestselling author of The Mistake I Made

«Combines shocking twists effortlessly with sensitive explorations of family dynamics»

bestselling author of Anything You Do Say

«Superb plotting. I could hardly catch my breath between twists»

bestselling author of Before I Let You In

«As soon as I finished the first page, I knew I wouldn't be able to put this down»

Good Housekeeping

«Unforgettably dark and complex»

Woman & Home

«Kept me up last night. Scary. Twisty. All too believable»

bestselling author of My Husband's Wife

«Kept me guessing right up to the thrilling finale»

bestselling author of One Little Mistake

«Absorbing and chilling»

bestselling author of Girl Unknown

«It's impossible to guess the shocking ending»

Saga

«So twisty, turning and grippy»

bestselling author of What She Knew

«Amazing. A twisty whydunnit that I finished in just two days. Smart, gripping and atmospheric, readers will love Then She Vanishes'»

Gillian McAllister, bestselling author of Everything But The Truth

«A gripping page turner»

Jane Fallon, bestselling author of Faking Friends

Kunders vurdering

Oppdag mer

Bøker som ligner på Then She Vanishes:

Guests
Ny!

Guests

Agnes Ravatn
Paperback 
145,-
 

Se flere

De som kjøpte denne kjøpte også:

Arr

Jørn Lier Horst
Paperback 
179,-
 

Katla

Luit van der Tuuk
Innbundet 
349,- 399,-
 

Skare

Aleksander R. Kirkwood Brown
Innbundet 
262,- 299,-
 

Kokong

Eystein Hanssen
Innbundet 
349,- 399,-
 

Liv

Dag O. Hessen
Innbundet 
363,- 399,-
 

Varm is

Ole Mathismoen
Innbundet 
345,- 379,-
 

Logg inn

Ikke medlem ennå? Registrer deg her

Glemt medlemsnummer/passord?

Handlekurv