The Best Science Fiction and Fantasy of the Year, Volume Thirteen

; N. K. Jemisin ; Ursula K. Le Guin ; Naomi Novik ; Garth Nix ; Yoon Ha Lee ; Tade Thompson ; Zen Cho ; ELIZABETH BEAR ; Alyssa Wong

Serie: The Best Science Fiction and Fantasy of 13

The finest short science fiction and fantasy, from the master anthologist Les mer
Vår pris

Leveringstid: Ikke i salg

Vår pris: 201,-

Leveringstid: Ikke i salg

The finest short science fiction and fantasy, from the master anthologist
Forlag: Rebellion
Innbinding: Paperback
Språk: Engelsk
Sider: 672
ISBN: 9781781085769
Format: 23 x 15 cm

Bla i alle kategorier

Gi vurdering
Les vurderinger
Introduction, Jonathan Strahan
Mother Tongues, S. Qiouyi Lu
Olivia's Table, Alyssa Wong
The Secret Lives of the Nine Negro Teeth of George Washington, P. Djeli Clark
Yard Dog, Tade Thompson
The Woman Who Destroyed Us, S. L. Huang
The Blue Fairy's Manifesto, Annalee Newitz
The Starship and the Temple Cat, Yoon Ha Lee
A Brief and Fearful Star, Carmen Maria Machado
Field Biology of the Wee Fairies, Naomi Kritzer
Intervention, Kelly Robson
The Bookcase Expedition, Jeffrey Ford
A Witch's Guide to Escape: A Practical Compendium of Portal Fantasies, Alix E. Harrow
The Staff in the Stone, Garth Nix
Okay, Glory, Elizabeth Bear
Widdam, Vandana Singh
Dreadful Young Ladies, Kelly Barnhill
The Only Harmless Great Thing, Brooke Bolander
The Rose MacGregor Drinking and Admiration Society, T. Kingfisher
When We Were Starless, Simone Heller
If at First You Don't Succeed, Try, Try Again, Zen Cho
Blessings, Naomi Novik
Meat and Salt and Sparks, Rich Larson
Nine Last Days on Planet Earth, Daryl Gregory
Golgotha, Dave Hutchinson
Flint and Mirror, John Crowley
An Agent of Utopia, Andy Duncan
You Pretend Like You Never Met Me, and I'll Pretend Like I Never Met You, Maria Dahvana Headley
Quality Time, Ken Liu
The Storyteller's Replacement, N. K. Jemisin
Firelight, Ursula K. Le Guin
Jonathan Strahan is a World Fantasy Award award-winning editor, anthologist, and podcaster. He has edited more than 70 books, is reviews editor for Locus, a consulting editor for, and co-host and producer of the Hugo-nominated Coode Street Podcast.

Yoon Ha Lee's novel Ninefox Gambit came out from Solaris in 2016 and quickly garnered massive critical acclaim and was short-listed for the Arthur C. Clarke, Hugo and Nebula Awards. It won the Best First Novel Award in the Locus Awards and the Reddit Fantasy Award. His story collection Conservation of Shadows was released by Prime Books in 2013. He lives in Louisiana with his family and an extremely lazy cat, and has not yet been eaten by gators.

Tade Thompson lives and works in the south of England. He is the author of the novels Making Wolf (which won the Golden Tentacle Award at the 2016 Kitschies) and Rosewater. His short fiction has been published at Interzone, Escape Pod, Apex Magazine, Ideomancer, and Interfictions. His work has been included in a number of anthologies including Dangerous Games. His background is in medicine, psychiatry and social anthropology.

Dave Hutchison is the multi-award winning author of the critically acclaimed Fractured Europe series for Solaris: Europe at Autumn, Europe in Winter, Europe at Midnight and Europe at Dawn.