Wolf Gift - Anne Rice

Wolf Gift

Man, monster - or werewolf? A mesmerising new novel from the undisputed Queen of paranormal fiction. Les mer
Vår pris
156,-

(Paperback)
Leveringstid: Sendes innen 7 virkedager

Paperback
Legg i
Paperback
Legg i
Vår pris: 156,-

(Paperback)
Leveringstid: Sendes innen 7 virkedager

Man, monster - or werewolf? A mesmerising new novel from the undisputed Queen of paranormal fiction.
FAKTA
Utgitt:
Forlag: Arrow Books Ltd
Innbinding: Paperback
Språk: Engelsk
Sider: 592
ISBN: 9780099574828
Format: 20 x 13 cm
KATEGORIER:

Bla i alle kategorier

VURDERING
Gi vurdering
Les vurderinger

«[Rice] returns to the lushly evocative scenery and gothic atmosphere of her vampire novels with great success. . . her reimagining of a well-worn mythology is fresh and intriguing. Fans of Rice's 'The Vampire Chronicles' and 'The Lives of the Mayfair Witches' series should delight in this new saga delivered in the author's distinctive style. Part creation story, part love story, all excellent!»

Library Journal

«The Wolf Gift is vintage Anne Rice – a lushly written, gothic... metaphysical tale.»

Wall Street Journal

«I want to howl at the moon over this... I devoured these pages... [A] terrific new novel. . . The plot [is] magnetic, the characters fascinating.»

The Boston Globe

«A thrilling, page-turning yarn

Booklist

«What makes this novel special is the changes the author rings on the werewolf theme... This allows Rice to spin both a convincing thriller and an inquisition on the nature of good and evil – a recurring theme in her work. Superb

Guardian
Anne Rice was born and raised in New Orleans, Louisiana, which provided the backdrop for many of her famous novels. She was the author of more than 30 books, including her first novel, Interview with the Vampire, which was published in 1976. It has since gone on to become one of the best-selling novels of all time, and was adapted into a major motion picture starring Brad Pitt, Tom Cruise, Kirsten Dunst, and Antonio Banderas. In addition to The Vampire Chronicles, Anne was the author of several other best-selling supernatural series including Mayfair Witches, Queen of the Damned, the Wolf Gift, and Ramses the Damned. She passed away in 2021.