Skint Estate

A memoir of poverty, motherhood and survival

'Brilliant, horrifying and really f***ing funny' KATHY BURKE

'Give[s] powerful voice to the often silent story that explains so much of Britain's current fracturing' OBSERVER

I'm a scrounger, a liar, a hypocrite, a stain on society with no basic morals - or so they say. Les mer
Vår pris
192,-

(Innbundet)
Leveringstid: Sendes innen 7 virkedager

Vår pris: 192,-

(Innbundet)
Leveringstid: Sendes innen 7 virkedager

Om boka

'Brilliant, horrifying and really f***ing funny' KATHY BURKE

'Give[s] powerful voice to the often silent story that explains so much of Britain's current fracturing' OBSERVER

I'm a scrounger, a liar, a hypocrite, a stain on society with no basic morals - or so they say. After all, what else do you call a working-class single mum in temporary accommodation?

Skint Estate is the darkly funny debut memoir from Cash Carraway, a scream against austerity that rises full of rage in a landscape of sink estates, police cells, refuges and peepshows.
A voice that must be heard.

'Cash's brutal honesty will leave you wanting to make a change, stand up and be heard. A must-read' VICKY McCLURE

'Extraordinary ... Bursts with energy, wit and anger' KEN LOACH

'The new voice of a generation' THE TIMES

'Astonishingly brilliant ... Raw, gut-wrenching and immensely moving' RUTH JONES

'A fascinating, shocking look at poverty and motherhood' BILLIE PIPER

'A howl of rage ... I loved it' THE IRISH TIMES

'The definition of edgy' LIONEL SHRIVER

A raw, candid and darkly funny memoir from a stunning new voice on Britain's poverty line, perfect for fans of Poverty Safari, Prozac Nation, I Daniel Blake and Chavs.

Fakta