Min side Kundeservice Gavekort – en perfekt gave Registrer deg

Ice Swan

«'The novel is well written, with superb similes and metaphors. The romantic dialogue is not only entertaining but conveys the characters' meaning succulently . . . The inclusion of villains and interesting minor characters keeps the storyline moving briskly. Highly recommended.'»

Historical Novel Society

Amid the violent last days of the glittering Russian monarchy, a princess on the run finds her heart where she least expects it.

1917, Petrograd. Fleeing the murderous flames of the Russian Revolution, Princess Svetlana Dalsky hopes to find safety in Paris with her mother and sister. Les mer

131,-
Paperback
Sendes innen 7 virkedager
Amid the violent last days of the glittering Russian monarchy, a princess on the run finds her heart where she least expects it.

1917, Petrograd. Fleeing the murderous flames of the Russian Revolution, Princess Svetlana Dalsky hopes to find safety in Paris with her mother and sister. But the city is buckling under the weight of the Great War, and the Bolsheviks will not rest until they have erased every Russian aristocrat from memory. Svetlana and her family are forced into hiding in Paris's underbelly, with little to their name but the jewels they sewed into their corsets before their terrifying escape.

Born the second son of a Scottish duke, the only title Wynn MacCallan cares for is that of surgeon. Putting his talents with a scalpel to good use in the hospitals in Paris, Wynn pushes the boundaries of medical science to give his patients the best care possible. After treating Svetlana for a minor injury, he is pulled into a world of decaying imperial glitter. Intrigued by this mysterious, cold, and beautiful woman, Wynn follows Svetlana to an underground Russian club where drink, dance, and questionable dealings collide on bubbles of vodka.

Out of money and options, Svetlana agrees to a marriage of convenience with the handsome and brilliant Wynn, who will protect her and pay off her family's debts. It's the right thing for a good man to do, but Wynn cannot help hoping the marriage will turn into one of true affection. When Wynn's life takes an unexpected turn, so does Svetlana's-and soon Paris becomes as dangerous as Petrograd. And as the Bolsheviks chase them to Scotland, Wynn and Svetlana begin to wonder if they will ever be able to outrun the love they are beginning to feel for one another.

"The Ice Swan is a ray of light in the middle of a Europe that was sinking into darkness. Ciesielski's talent for storytelling from the heart is a feast for the readers' eyes." -Mario Escobar, international bestselling author of Remember Me and Children of the Stars



Adventurous World War I historical romance
For fans of Kate Quinn, Beatriz Williams, and Aimie K. Runyan
Full-length, stand-alone novel (approx. 120,000 words)
Includes discussion questions for book clubs

Detaljer

Forlag
Thomas Nelson Publishers
Innbinding
Paperback
Språk
Engelsk
ISBN
9780785248422
Utgivelsesår
2021
Format
21 x 14 cm

Anmeldelser

«'The novel is well written, with superb similes and metaphors. The romantic dialogue is not only entertaining but conveys the characters' meaning succulently . . . The inclusion of villains and interesting minor characters keeps the storyline moving briskly. Highly recommended.'»

Historical Novel Society

«Ciesielski's attention to historical detail and heart-tugging look at wartime tragedy add depth and emotion to Wynn and Svetlana's relationship. Fans of historical romance should snap this up.»

Publishers Weekly

Kunders vurdering

Oppdag mer

Bøker som ligner på Ice Swan:

Se flere

Logg inn

Ikke medlem ennå? Registrer deg her

Glemt medlemsnummer/passord?

Handlekurv