Min side Kundeservice Gavekort – en perfekt gave Registrer deg

Paris Secret

An epic and heartbreaking love story set during World War Two

«A splendid, breathtaking novel, full of mystery and passion...a must read!»

Jeanne Mackin, on The French Photographer

A wartime legacy. A lost love. A friendship to last a lifetime . . .

'An extraordinary book' Marie Claire

A decades old secret . . .

When Kat Jourdan discovers a priceless collection of Dior gowns hidden in her grandmother's remote cottage, she delves into the mystery of their origin, determined to know more about her beloved grandmother's secret past. Les mer

131,-
Paperback
Sendes innen 7 virkedager
A wartime legacy. A lost love. A friendship to last a lifetime . . .

'An extraordinary book' Marie Claire

A decades old secret . . .

When Kat Jourdan discovers a priceless collection of Dior gowns hidden in her grandmother's remote cottage, she delves into the mystery of their origin, determined to know more about her beloved grandmother's secret past.

An unspeakable betrayal . . .

In England, 1939, talented pilot Skye Penrose is flying for the Royal Air Force. She soon meets a mysterious Frenchwoman named Margaux Jourdan, and with her is Catherine Dior, the sister of the renowned designer. Together, they have no idea of the danger that lies ahead . . .

Three women bound forever by war.

As Kat attempts to solve the mystery of the past, her grandmother's hidden life comes to light. But could it be that some secrets are best left buried?

Set between Europe's war-torn past and the present day, The Paris Secret is an unforgettable story of love and sacrifice. Perfect for fans of Kate Furnivall, Lucinda Riley and Tracy Rees.

PRAISE FOR NATASHA LESTER:

'Divine'
GILL PAUL, bestselling author of The Secret Wife

'An emotional and sweeping tale'
CHANEL CLEETON, bestselling author of Next Year in Havana

'A splendid, breathtaking novel, full of mystery and passion...a must read!'
JEANNE MACKIN, author of The Last Collection

Detaljer

Forlag
Sphere
Innbinding
Paperback
Språk
Engelsk
Sider
464
ISBN
9780751576467
Utgivelsesår
2021
Format
20 x 13 cm

Om forfatteren

Natasha Lester worked as a marketing executive for L'Oreal, managing the Maybelline brand, before returning to university to study creative writing. She completed a Master of Creative Arts and in her spare time loves to teach writing, is a sought after public speaker and can often be found playing dress-up with her three children. She lives in Perth.

For all the latest news from Natasha visit:
www.natashalester.com.au
Twitter: @Natasha_Lester
Instagram: natashalester
Facebook: NatashaLesterAuthor

Anmeldelser

«A splendid, breathtaking novel, full of mystery and passion...a must read!»

Jeanne Mackin, on The French Photographer

«A fascinating and impeccably researched evocation of the New York fashion world during World War Two... and some divine-sounding dresses!»

Gill Paul, on The Paris Seamstress

«An enchanting read.»

Woman’s Weekly

Kunders vurdering

Oppdag mer

Bøker som ligner på Paris Secret:

Se flere

De som kjøpte denne kjøpte også:

Pengeboka
3 for 2

Pengeboka

Beate Engelschiøn
Innbundet 
99,- 349,-
 
Helt ærlig
3 for 2

Helt ærlig

Kirsten Holtmon Resaland
Innbundet 
99,- 349,-
 

Logg inn

Ikke medlem ennå? Registrer deg her

Glemt medlemsnummer/passord?

Handlekurv