Min side Kundeservice Gavekort – en perfekt gave Registrer deg

French Photographer

This Winter Go To Paris, Brave The War, And Fall In Love

«It's one of those wonderful books that sweeps you along, whisking you away from the real world, immersing you in the love, drama and mysteries within its pages. Epic, heart-breaking, it's a book that will stay with me for a very long time. I loved it.»

Jenny Ashcroft

From the INTERNATIONALLY BESTSELLING author of The Paris Seamstress comes a story of courage, family and forgiveness from New York to war-torn Europe.

Perfect for fans of Kate Furnivall, Lucinda Riley, Kate Morton and Gill Paul

'Divine'
GILL PAUL, bestselling author of The Secret Wife

'An emotional and sweeping tale'
CHANEL CLEETON, bestselling author of Next Year in Havana

'A splendid, breathtaking novel, full of mystery and passion. Les mer

131,-
Paperback
Sendes innen 7 virkedager
From the INTERNATIONALLY BESTSELLING author of The Paris Seamstress comes a story of courage, family and forgiveness from New York to war-torn Europe.

Perfect for fans of Kate Furnivall, Lucinda Riley, Kate Morton and Gill Paul

'Divine'
GILL PAUL, bestselling author of The Secret Wife

'An emotional and sweeping tale'
CHANEL CLEETON, bestselling author of Next Year in Havana

'A splendid, breathtaking novel, full of mystery and passion...a must read!'
JEANNE MACKIN, author of The Last Collection

********

1942
When Jessica May's successful modelling career is abruptly cut short, Vogue send her to war-torn Paris to cover the conflict as a correspondent. She's courageous and a fast-learner, but of course the military men make her life as difficult as possible.

Three friendships change that: journalist Martha Gellhorn encourages Jess to bend the rules; paratrooper Dan Hallworth shows her how to take pictures and write stories that matter; and a little girl, Victorine, who shows Jess how to open hear heart.

2005
Australian curator D'Arcy Hallworth arrives at a beautiful French chateau to manage a famous collection of photographs. What begins as just another job becomes far more disquieting as D'Arcy uncovers the true identity of the mysterious French photographer...

Detaljer

Forlag
Sphere
Innbinding
Paperback
Språk
Engelsk
Sider
448
ISBN
9780751573091
Utgivelsesår
2019
Format
20 x 13 cm
Priser
Short-listed for RNA Historical Romantic Novel Award 2020 UK.

Om forfatteren

Natasha Lester worked as a marketing executive for L'Oreal, managing the Maybelline brand, before returning to university to study creative writing. She completed a Master of Creative Arts and in her spare time loves to teach writing, is a sought after public speaker and can often be found playing dress-up with her three children. She lives in Perth.

For all the latest news from Natasha visit:
www.natashalester.com.au
Twitter: @Natasha_Lester
Instagram: natashalester
Facebook: NatashaLesterAuthor

Anmeldelser

«It's one of those wonderful books that sweeps you along, whisking you away from the real world, immersing you in the love, drama and mysteries within its pages. Epic, heart-breaking, it's a book that will stay with me for a very long time. I loved it.»

Jenny Ashcroft

«

Jessica May is an extraordinary heroine . . . Natasha Lester's research goes deep, based on the life stories of such iconic figures as Lee Miller and Martha Gellhorn. It's a perfect novel for those who like their heroines gritty, witty, and capable of anything.

»

«Lester has often been compared to author Kate Morton but with this novel, Lester's fourth, she has come into her own... What Lester does brilliantly is mingle fiction with fact»

The Daily Telegraph (Sydney)

«An emotional and sweeping tale set against the backdrop of World War II...Rich detail, compelling characters, and an interwoven dual timeline make this an engrossing read for historical fiction fans»

Chanel Cleeton, USA Today bestselling author of Next Year in Havana

«[A] splendid, breathtaking novel, full of mystery and passion...a must read!»

Jeanne Mackin, author of The Last Collection

«An intensely powerful, beautiful, emotional and moving story that was so hard to put down... I don't think I am going to forget this story for a long time to come'»

Historical Romance Reviews

«Historical fiction at its best»

Who Weekly (Australia)

«A fascinating and impeccably researched evocation of the New York fashion world during World War Two... and some divine-sounding dresses!»

Gill Paul, on The Paris Seamstress

«Mystery and romance are expertly combined into one emotionally charged, unforgettable story

Publishers Weekly

Kunders vurdering

Oppdag mer

Bøker som ligner på French Photographer:

Se flere

De som kjøpte denne kjøpte også:

Shirog

Isabel Raad
Innbundet 
345,- 379,-
 
Women
Ny!

Women

Kristin Hannah
Innbundet 
247,-
 

Logg inn

Ikke medlem ennå? Registrer deg her

Glemt medlemsnummer/passord?

Handlekurv