Min side Kundeservice Gavekort – en perfekt gave Registrer deg

Her Mother's Secret

«Natasha Lester's engaging writing style and ability to create characters that connect with readers make her a welcome addition to the historical fiction market.»

Herald Sun

PRAISE FOR NATASHA LESTER...

'A fantastically engrossing story. I love it' KELLY RIMMER
'Intrigue, heartbreak... I cannot tell you how much I loved this book' RACHEL BURTON
'A gorgeously rich and romantic novel' KATE FORSYTH

Her Mother's Secret is the story of a brave young woman chasing her dream against society's disapproval, perfect for fans of Gill Paul, Kate Furnivall and Penny Vincenzi. Les mer

131,-
Paperback
Sendes innen 7 virkedager
PRAISE FOR NATASHA LESTER...

'A fantastically engrossing story. I love it' KELLY RIMMER
'Intrigue, heartbreak... I cannot tell you how much I loved this book' RACHEL BURTON
'A gorgeously rich and romantic novel' KATE FORSYTH

Her Mother's Secret is the story of a brave young woman chasing her dream against society's disapproval, perfect for fans of Gill Paul, Kate Furnivall and Penny Vincenzi.
*********

1918, England.
Armistice Day should bring peace into Leonora East's life. Rather than making cosmetics secretly in her father's chemist shop, Leo hopes to now display her wares openly. Instead, Spanish flu arrives in the village, claiming her father's life. Determined to start over she boards a ship to New York City, where she meets debonair department store heir Everett Forsyth . . .

1939, New York City.
Everett's daughter, Alice, a promising ballerina, receives a mysterious letter inviting her to star in a series of advertisements for a cosmetics line. If she accepts she will be immortalized like dancers such as Zelda Fitzgerald, Josephine Baker and Ginger Rogers. Why, then, are her parents so quick to forbid it?


MORE PRAISE FOR NATASHA LESTER...

'If you enjoy historical fiction (and even if you don't) you will love this book' Sally Hepworth
'Stunning . . . Will have you captivated' Liz Byrski
'This romance will have you enchanted' Woman's Day
'Natasha Lester is our generation's Louisa May Alcott' Tess Woods
'What a GEM!' Sara Foster
'Natasha Lester brings bold, brave women to life' Courier Mail
'I love this book' Rachael Johns
'Exquisite!' Vanessa Carnevale
'Engaging' Herald Sun
'An essential addition to Australian fiction' AusRomToday
'Utterly compelling' Good Reading
'Emotion that will touch your heart and soul deeply' Jodi Gibson
'Fascinating, evocative and meticulously researched' Annabel Abbs
'Entertaining and provocative' Perth Festival
'Lester has woven a fine, original story of everlasting quality.' BetterReading
'A captivating tale' Daily Examiner
'A delightful and multi-faceted romp through the jazz era' Natalie Salvo
'Excellent historical fiction' The Book Muse
'You will love this even if you're not a regular reader of historical fiction' Jess Just Reads
'Storytelling at its finest' Great Reads & Tea Leaves

Detaljer

Forlag
Sphere
Innbinding
Paperback
Språk
Engelsk
Sider
400
ISBN
9780751573107
Utgivelsesår
2020
Format
20 x 13 cm

Om forfatteren

Natasha Lester worked as a marketing executive for L'Oreal, managing the Maybelline brand, before returning to university to study creative writing. She completed a Master of Creative Arts and in her spare time loves to teach writing, is a sought after public speaker and can often be found playing dress-up with her three children. She lives in Perth.

For all the latest news from Natasha visit:
www.natashalester.com.au
Twitter: @Natasha_Lester
Instagram: natashalester
Facebook: NatashaLesterAuthor

Anmeldelser

«Natasha Lester's engaging writing style and ability to create characters that connect with readers make her a welcome addition to the historical fiction market.»

Herald Sun

«If you enjoy historical fiction (and even if you don't) you will love this book»

SALLY HEPWORTH, bestselling author of The Family Next Door

«Had me at page one. This book should come with a 'Do Not Disturb' sign»

VANESSA CARNEVALE, author of The Memories of Us

«Lester's storytelling is truly captivating»

AUSROM TODAY

«Vivid detail . . . Utterly compelling»

Good Reading

«A delightful and multi-faceted romp through the jazz era . . . Her Mother's Secret is a sweeping historical saga about an inspiring woman tackling society's expectations head on, war paint and all»

NATALIE SALVO

«A strong-willed, determined heroine whose journey is as interesting, as it is inspiring»

JODI GIBSON

Kunders vurdering

Oppdag mer

Bøker som ligner på Her Mother's Secret:

Se flere

De som kjøpte denne kjøpte også:

Skogen

Anne Sverdrup-Thygeson
Innbundet 
390,- 429,-
 
Skoddehav
199,-

Skoddehav

Kristina Ohlsson
Innbundet 
199,- 399,-
 

1984

George Orwell
Paperback 
131,-
 

Logg inn

Ikke medlem ennå? Registrer deg her

Glemt medlemsnummer/passord?

Handlekurv