Gigantsalget er utvidet: inntil 80% rabatt
Min side Kundeservice Gavekort – en perfekt gave Registrer deg

Jessica's Girl

Everyone has secrets…

«Impossible to resist

- Woman's Realm

The fact that Josephine Cox brings so much freshness to the plot, and the characters, is an indication of her skills as a storyteller. Her fans will love this coming-of-age novel. So will the many devotees of Catherine Cookson, desperate for a replacement - Birmingham Post

Driven and passionate - The Sunday Times

Hailed quite rightly as a gifted writer in the tradition of Catherine Cookson - Manchester Evening News»

Jessica's Girl by Josephine Cox, the Sunday Times bestselling author of Lonely Girl and Whistledown Woman, is a classic that will appeal to fans of Catherine Cookson and Lyn Andrews alike. 'Cox's talent as a storyteller never lets you escape' - Daily Mail. Les mer

145,-
Paperback
Sendes innen 7 virkedager
Jessica's Girl by Josephine Cox, the Sunday Times bestselling author of Lonely Girl and Whistledown Woman, is a classic that will appeal to fans of Catherine Cookson and Lyn Andrews alike. 'Cox's talent as a storyteller never lets you escape' - Daily Mail.

Despite a deathbed warning from her beloved mother, Phoebe Mulligan has no choice but to throw herself on the mercy of her uncle, Edward. Wrenched from all she holds dear, the tragic young girl is delivered to Blackburn town, where she must live in a household terrorised by the cold, forbidding presence of her mother's brother.

Phoebe cannot understand why she is treated so harshly by Edward Dickens. She is not to know the guilty secret that lies in his past, a secret that casts a sinister shadow over his feelings for his lovely niece . . .

Detaljer

Forlag
Headline Book Publishing
Innbinding
Paperback
Språk
Engelsk
Sider
480
ISBN
9781472235688
Utgivelsesår
2016
Format
20 x 13 cm

Anmeldelser

«Impossible to resist

- Woman's Realm

The fact that Josephine Cox brings so much freshness to the plot, and the characters, is an indication of her skills as a storyteller. Her fans will love this coming-of-age novel. So will the many devotees of Catherine Cookson, desperate for a replacement - Birmingham Post

Driven and passionate - The Sunday Times

Hailed quite rightly as a gifted writer in the tradition of Catherine Cookson - Manchester Evening News»

Kunders vurdering

Oppdag mer

Bøker som ligner på Jessica's Girl:

Se flere

De som kjøpte denne kjøpte også:

Herman

Herman Flesvig
Innbundet 
318,- 349,-

Logg inn

Ikke medlem ennå? Registrer deg her

Glemt medlemsnummer/passord?

Handlekurv