Min side Kundeservice Gavekort – en perfekt gave Registrer deg

Praetorian (Eagles of the Empire 11)

«A new book in Simon Scarrow's series about the Roman army is always a joy»

The Times

IF YOU DON'T KNOW SIMON SCARROW, YOU DON'T KNOW ROME!

PRAETORIAN is the gripping eleventh novel in Simon Scarrow's bestselling Eagles of the Empire series. Essential reading for fans of Bernard Cornwell and Conn Iggulden. 'A new book in Simon Scarrow's series about the Roman army is always a joy' The Times

AD 51. Legionaries Cato and Macro have forged a bond that has survived war, rebellion and torture. Yet nothing has prepared them for a daunting mission on the deadliest battlefield of all: the bloody streets of Rome.

Traitors are threatening to plunge the Empire into bloody chaos and no one can be trusted. The Emperor has ordered Cato and Macro to go on a deadly mission, working undercover to root out the traitors before Rome tears itself apart.

As the true scale of the corruption dawns, they realise they are facing terrifying odds. Two men against many, in a desperate race to save not only the Empire, but each other...

Les mer

145,-
Paperback
Sendes innen 7 virkedager

IF YOU DON'T KNOW SIMON SCARROW, YOU DON'T KNOW ROME!

PRAETORIAN is the gripping eleventh novel in Simon Scarrow's bestselling Eagles of the Empire series. Essential reading for fans of Bernard Cornwell and Conn Iggulden. 'A new book in Simon Scarrow's series about the Roman army is always a joy' The Times

AD 51. Legionaries Cato and Macro have forged a bond that has survived war, rebellion and torture. Yet nothing has prepared them for a daunting mission on the deadliest battlefield of all: the bloody streets of Rome.

Traitors are threatening to plunge the Empire into bloody chaos and no one can be trusted. The Emperor has ordered Cato and Macro to go on a deadly mission, working undercover to root out the traitors before Rome tears itself apart.

As the true scale of the corruption dawns, they realise they are facing terrifying odds. Two men against many, in a desperate race to save not only the Empire, but each other...

Detaljer

Forlag
Headline Book Publishing
Innbinding
Paperback
Språk
Engelsk
Sider
400
ISBN
9780755353798
Utgivelsesår
2012
Format
20 x 16 cm

Om forfatteren

Simon Scarrow is a Sunday Times No. 1 bestselling author. His many successful books include his Eagles of the Empire novels featuring Roman soldiers Macro and Cato, most recently INVICTUS, BRITANNIA, BROTHERS IN BLOOD and THE BLOOD CROWS, as well as HEARTS OF STONE, set in Greece during the Second World War, SWORD AND SCIMITAR, about the 1565 Siege of Malta, and a quartet about Wellington and Napoleon including the No. 1 Sunday Times bestseller THE FIELDS OF DEATH. He is the author with T. J. Andrews of the gladiator novels ARENA and INVADER.

Find out more at www.simonscarrow.co.uk and on Facebook /officialsimonscarrow and Twitter @SimonScarrow

Anmeldelser

«A new book in Simon Scarrow's series about the Roman army is always a joy»

The Times

«A satisfyingly bloodthirsty, bawdy romp...perfect for Bernard Cornwell addicts who will relish its historical detail and fast-paced action. Storming stuff»

Good Book Guide

«Scarrow's [novels] rank with the best»

Independent

«Rollicking good fun»

Mail on Sunday

«[Simon Scarrow] blends together historical facts and characters to create a book that simply cannot be put down... Highly recommended»

Historical Novels Review

«Gripping»

Sunday Times

«Praise for Simon Scarrow: 'I really don't need this kind of competition... It's a great read'»

Bernard Cornwell

«Gripping... ferocious and compelling, it is a story of blood, romance and sacrifice»

Daily Express

Kunders vurdering

Oppdag mer

Bøker som ligner på Praetorian (Eagles of the Empire 11):

Se flere

De som kjøpte denne kjøpte også:

Logg inn

Ikke medlem ennå? Registrer deg her

Glemt medlemsnummer/passord?

Handlekurv