Min side Kundeservice Gavekort – en perfekt gave Registrer deg

Trinity

The Wars of the Roses (Book 2)

«Iggulden is in a class of his own when it comes to epic, historical fiction»

Daily Mirror

The brilliant retelling of the Wars of the Roses continues with Trinity, the second gripping novel in the new series from historical fiction master, Conn Iggulden.1454: King Henry VI has remained all but exiled in Windsor Castle, struck down by his illness for over a year, his eyes vacant, his mind a blank. Les mer

160,-
Paperback
Sendes innen 7 virkedager
The brilliant retelling of the Wars of the Roses continues with Trinity, the second gripping novel in the new series from historical fiction master, Conn Iggulden.1454: King Henry VI has remained all but exiled in Windsor Castle, struck down by his illness for over a year, his eyes vacant, his mind a blank.His fiercely loyal wife and Queen, Margaret of Anjou, safeguards her husband's interests, hoping that her son Edward will one day know the love of his father.Richard Duke of York, Protector of the Realm, extends his influence throughout the kingdom with each month that Henry slumbers. The Earls of Salisbury and Warwick make up a formidable trinity with Richard, and together they seek to break the support of those who would raise their colours in the name of Henry and his Queen. But when the King unexpectedly recovers his senses and returns to London to reclaim his throne, the balance of power is once again thrown into turmoil. The clash of the Houses of Lancaster and York will surely mean a war to tear England apart . . .Following on from Stormbird, Trinity is the second epic instalment in master storyteller Conn Iggulden's new Wars of the Roses series. Fans of Game of Thrones and The Tudors will be gripped from the word go.Praise for Stormbird:'Pacey and juicy, and packed with action' Sunday Times'Energetic, competent stuff; Iggulden knows his material and his audience' Independent'A novel that seamlessly combines narrative, historical credence and great knowledge of the period' Daily Express'A page-turning thriller' Mail on Sunday 'Superbly plotted and paced' The Times

Detaljer

Forlag
Penguin Books Ltd
Innbinding
Paperback
Språk
Engelsk
Sider
576
ISBN
9780718196394
Utgivelsesår
2015
Format
20 x 13 cm

Om forfatteren

Conn Iggulden is one of the most successful authors of historical fiction writing today. He has written three previous bestselling historical series, including Wars of the Roses. Dunstan is a stand-alone novel set in the red-blooded world of tenth-century England, and The Falcon of Sparta is a stand-alone in which Iggulden returns to the Ancient World. The first book in his new Athenian series, The Gates of Athens, was a Sunday Times top five bestseller. Protector is the latest instalment in the Athenian series.

Anmeldelser

«Iggulden is in a class of his own when it comes to epic, historical fiction»

Daily Mirror

«Superbly plotted and paced»

The Times

«Conn breathes new life into the darkest and most dramatic of times, with a flair for both the huge scale and human interest of it all»

Star

«Exceptionally well-written and gripping»

Stylist

«Compelling reading»

Woman and Home

«A page-turning thriller»

Mail on Sunday

«Pacey and juicy, and packed with action»

Sunday Times

Kunders vurdering

Oppdag mer

Bøker som ligner på Trinity:

Se flere

De som kjøpte denne kjøpte også:

Fri
229,-

Fri

Lea Ypi
Innbundet 
229,- 399,-
 

Bibelen

Kjell Arild Pollestad
Innbundet 
682,- 749,-
 

Stakkar

Matias Faldbakken
Innbundet 
409,- 449,-
 

Logg inn

Ikke medlem ennå? Registrer deg her

Glemt medlemsnummer/passord?

Handlekurv