Centurions - Damion Hunter

Centurions

The unputdownable and action-packed story of Ancient Rome.Correus and Flavius are half-brothers, sons of a brilliant general. One, son of a slave, is a born warrior destined to excel. The other, a nobleman by birth, must struggle relentlessly to succeed. Les mer
Vår pris
140,-

(Paperback)
Leveringstid: Sendes innen 7 virkedager

Paperback
Legg i
Paperback
Legg i
Vår pris: 140,-

(Paperback)
Leveringstid: Sendes innen 7 virkedager

The unputdownable and action-packed story of Ancient Rome.Correus and Flavius are half-brothers, sons of a brilliant general. One, son of a slave, is a born warrior destined to excel. The other, a nobleman by birth, must struggle relentlessly to succeed.

When they both join the Centuriate, a position Flavius has always known he will inherit, and one that Correus has long coveted, together they face the brutal reality of war.

Fighting German barbarians will prove dangerous, not only to their bodies, but to their souls as well...

The Centurions is an epic Roman adventure, perfect for fans of Simon Scarrow and Ben Kane.
FAKTA
Utgitt:
Forlag: Canelo Adventure
Innbinding: Paperback
Språk: Engelsk
ISBN: 9781788635387
Format: 20 x 13 cm
KATEGORIER:

Bla i alle kategorier

VURDERING
Gi vurdering
Les vurderinger
Amanda Cockrell, writing as Damion Hunter, is the author of seven previous Roman novels: the four-volume series The Centurions, concluding with The Border Wolves, and The Legions of the Mist and its sequel The Wall at the Edge of the World. Shadow of the Eagle is the first in The Borderlands, a new Roman series. She grew up in Ojai, California, and developed a fascination with the Romans when a college friend gave her Rosemary Sutcliff’s books to read. After a checkered career as a newspaper feature writer and a copywriter for a rock radio station, she taught literature and creative writing for many years at Hollins University in Roanoke, Virginia, where she now lives.

www.amandacockrell.com