Knallhelg: -25 % med kode BADE25
Min side Kundeservice Gavekort – en perfekt gave Registrer deg

Waste Land

A Gripping Tale of War, Medieval Espionage, and Knights Templar

The second in an adventure-filled historical series featuring Irish Knight Templar, Richard Savage, whose nemesis has abducted his daughter...
1316 AD. Ireland has been drawn into the bitter war between Scotland and England. Les mer

44,-
E-bok
Tilgjengelig umiddelbart etter kjøp
The second in an adventure-filled historical series featuring Irish Knight Templar, Richard Savage, whose nemesis has abducted his daughter...
1316 AD. Ireland has been drawn into the bitter war between Scotland and England.

Richard Savage thought he had left the war behind, but arch enemy Edward Bruce won't let him just walk away. Savage stole something from him, and there are no depths to which he will not descend to get it back. To force Savage's return, Bruce takes what is most dear to him: his daughter Galiene.

To rescue her, Savage must voyage back to an Ireland devastated by war and decimated by famine, where Scottish invaders ravage the countryside. Soon, Savage's personal mission becomes entangled with the battles tearing Ireland apart, and he finds himself on a final, desperate raid.

This is his only chance to save his daughter and turn the tide of war in Ireland's favour – and he's not going to waste it...
PRAISE FOR TIM HODKINSON:
'Intrigues, jousts, pitched battles, lepers, witches, religious dissent, Saracen Assassins, besieged castles and even a dangerous shipwreck. Readers will be fascinated by the detailed descriptions of medieval life in all its filth and glory' HISTORICAL NOVELS REVIEW

'A brilliantly written historical adventure which will appeal to fans of Bernard Cornwell, George R.R. Martin, and especially Theodore Brun' HISTORICAL NOVEL ASSOCIATION

'A gripping action adventure like the sagas of old; and once finished, you just want to go back and read it all over again' MELISENDE'S LIBRARY

'An excellently written page-turner, with a feel for the period which invites you into the era and keeps you there' HISTORICAL WRITERS ASSOCIATION
READERS LOVE LIONS OF THE GRAIL:
'LOVED IT' 5* Review - Dennis, AMAZON REVIEWER

'Totally brilliant... Can't wait for the next book' 5* Review - Ecobeech, AMAZON REVIEWER

'Fast paced lots of action. Recommended' 5* Review - Andrew, AMAZON REVIEWER

Detaljer

Forlag
Head of Zeus -- an Aries Book
Språk
Engelsk
Sider
496
ISBN
9781801105491
Utgivelsesår
2021

Om forfatteren

Tim Hodkinson grew up in Northern Ireland where the rugged coast and call of the Atlantic ocean led to a lifelong fascination with Vikings and a degree in Medieval English and Old Norse Literature. Tim's more recent writing heroes include Ben Kane, Giles Kristian, Bernard Cornwell, George R.R. Martin and Lee Child. After several years in the USA, Tim has returned to Northern Ireland, where he lives with his wife and children.

Follow Tim on @TimHodkinson www.timhodkinson.blogspot.com

Kunders vurdering

Oppdag mer

Bøker som ligner på Waste Land:

Se flere

Logg inn

Ikke medlem ennå? Registrer deg her

Glemt medlemsnummer/passord?

Handlekurv