Min side Kundeservice Gavekort – en perfekt gave Registrer deg

Frank and Red

The heart-warming story of an unlikely friendship

«A lovely feel-good treat . . . Matt Coyne's beautifully crafted, warmly funny book gives us Frank and Red's perspectives on navigating the upheavals in their lives and their road to friendship. Red's reckless attempt to reunite Frank with his adult son adds some high-stakes drama, but it's the little moments of connection, compassion and healing that will melt you.»

The Times
276,-
Sendes innen 7 virkedager

Detaljer

Forlag
Wildfire
Innbinding
Innbundet
Språk
Engelsk
Sider
432
ISBN
9781472297426
Utgivelsesår
2024
Format
24 x 16 cm

Om forfatteren

Matt Coyne is from Sheffield, South Yorkshire. In September 2015, Matt's life was turned upside down by the arrival of his son Charlie. After three months of parenthood, he logged on to social media and wrote about his experience of being a clueless, first-time parent. Within days, his post about surviving the first few months of parenthood was shared by millions all over the world.


Following this, Matt created his popular blog Man vs Baby, which now has over 400,000 followers on social media. He has two Sunday Times bestselling books based on Man vs Baby and has also written for The Guardian, The Telegraph, Private Eye and GQ Magazine.


Matt lives in Sheffield with his son Charlie, his partner Lyndsay and a Jack Russell terrier with 'issues' called Popcorn.

Frank and Red is Matt's first novel.

Anmeldelser

«A lovely feel-good treat . . . Matt Coyne's beautifully crafted, warmly funny book gives us Frank and Red's perspectives on navigating the upheavals in their lives and their road to friendship. Red's reckless attempt to reunite Frank with his adult son adds some high-stakes drama, but it's the little moments of connection, compassion and healing that will melt you.»

The Times

«Coyne weaves, with warmth and humour, the story of Marcie and Frank's marriage with Red's misadventures at school . . . Themes of love, loss and family are beautifully explored in this heart-warming and imaginative debut

Daily Mail

«Warm, tender and very funny. A triumph of heartstring-pulling

SARAH TURNER, Sunday Times bestselling author

«Cue an unlikely friendship that will evoke every emotion in you - including much hilarity. This author has funny bones. From the first page you'll be sniggering at his wry observations until you find yourself crying (even sobbing) at the heart-warming journey these two unlikely characters go on. This does not feel like a debut fiction. Masterfully written, it's the book you never knew you needed.»

Woman & Home

«Warm, heartfelt and laugh out loud funny, I adored Frank and Red and couldn't put this book down.»

BECKY HUNTER, author of One Moment

«Heartwarming.»

iNews

«Heart-warming, perceptive and empathetic, not to mention very funny, Frank and Red is a genuine joy to read

CultureFly

«It's properly funny while packing a huge emotional punch. This is one of those books that reminds you of what it means to be human. Highly recommend.»

JENNIE GODFREY, Sunday Times bestselling author of The List of Suspicious Things

«The pair are such wonderful characters and I was utterly charmed by them from the very first page. A very funny story about friendship and acceptance.»

Prima

«The heart-warming, funny and really rather cleverly woven debut novel.»

KATE SAWYER, author of The Stranding

«Matt Coyne's novel of an unlikely friendship between a grieving widower and a six-year-old boy has already garnered a heap of five-star reviews for its humour and its warmth

Scottish Herald

«It's really hard to write genuine children, and non-stereotypical elders, and Matt does it with real genius. The relationships between Frank and Red is utterly heartwarming and laugh-out-loud funny . . . I adored it.»

CLARE POOLEY, author of The People on Platform 5

«Can't put this down . . . Honest, heartwarming and woven with brilliant, warm humour.»

ANNA MATHUR, author of Raising a Happier Mother

«Perfect for fans of Nick Hornby . . . The dynamic between curmudgeonly old Frank and the lively, intelligent Red is a joy to read and the two characters serve up charm in bundles. Loneliness is a central theme of Frank & Red but, set within the context of human resilience and friendship, this theme enhances the heartwarming qualities of an accomplished first novel

Yorkshire Life

«Coyne guides readers from laughter to tear as the duo's story unfolds - this beautiful tale of unlikely friendship will stick with you for a long time

MyWeekly

«Absolutely brilliant. Anyone who reads it will be highly recommending it!! Bravo»

DAISY UPTON, Sunday Times bestselling author

«Heartwarming, funny, and poignant. I laughed. I cried. I loved it.»

Irish Examiner

«[A] lovely book.»

Bella Magazine

«Heartfelt, humorous and hugely entertaining.»

SAMUEL BURR, author of The Fellowship of Puzzlemakers

«A warm-hearted, weepy, riotously funny, feel-good novel.»

SAGA Magazine

«Can't put this down . . . Honest, heartwarming and woven with brilliant, warm humour.»

ANNA MATHUR, Sunday Times bestselling author

«We loved every line of Frank and Red, Matt Coyne's brilliant book.»

That’s Life Magazine

Kunders vurdering

Oppdag mer

Bøker som ligner på Frank and Red:

Choke

Chuck Palahniuk
Paperback 
145,-

Se flere

Logg inn

Ikke medlem ennå? Registrer deg her

Glemt medlemsnummer/passord?

Handlekurv