Min side Kundeservice Gavekort – en perfekt gave Registrer deg

Waste Not, Want Not in Applewell

The most heartwarming story you will read this year

George can't throw anything away. But he's in danger of throwing away a chance at loveGeorge Nightingale is a hoarder with a house full of junk. For years he's kept it a secret, rarely leaving his house and keeping social interactions to a minimum, but his carefully balanced system is now under threat. Les mer

151,-
Usikker levering*
*Vi bestiller varen fra forlag i utlandet. Dersom varen finnes, sender vi den så snart vi får den til lager
George can't throw anything away. But he's in danger of throwing away a chance at loveGeorge Nightingale is a hoarder with a house full of junk. For years he's kept it a secret, rarely leaving his house and keeping social interactions to a minimum, but his carefully balanced system is now under threat...

Nessa Millbrook can't wait to get settled into her new home in quaint, rural Applewell. Everyone in the village is so friendly - except her neighbour, George, who wants nothing to do with her. But Nessa isn't one to back down from a challenge and she's determined to win George over.

The years have taught George to shield his heart and trust no one. Yet Nessa keeps reaching out to him - does he have the courage to take a chance, and reach back?

A gorgeous romance with characters readers will fall in love with, perfect for fans of Holly Martin and Portia MacIntosh.



Praise for Waste Not, Want Not in Applewell'This was such a cosy heart-warming read, which also touches on the subject of hoarding....who knew this could be so interesting - loved it! Another corker of a read from Lilac Mills!' Reader review

'It's a novel that doesn't race through the plot, but rather gently unfolds. And I loved it. It was wonderful. I'm not normally a person who gets emotional while reading, but there were several points during the book where I started to connect with the characters so much that I started to cry.' Reader review

'One of the cutest, heartwarming romance novels I have read.' Reader review

'It's refreshing to read a story where the main characters are older and proves love and lust is not just for the young. There were plenty of emotional and heart-warming moments and the ending was perfect.' Reader review

'I absolutely loved it, finishing it pretty quickly because it's one of those books that has you wanting to know what happens next all the way through. There were moments where I was laughing out loud and moments which brought a lump to my throat - a sure sign that the book is a winner.' Reader review

Detaljer

Forlag
Canelo Romance
Innbinding
Paperback
Språk
Engelsk
ISBN
9781800323162
Utgivelsesår
2021
Format
20 x 13 cm

Om forfatteren

Lilac Mills lives on a Welsh mountain with her very patient husband and incredibly sweet dog, where she grows veggies (if the slugs don't get them), bakes (badly) and loves making things out of glitter and glue (a mess, usually). Whatever the weather she's usually writing or thinking about writing, with heartwarming romance and happy-ever-afters always on her mind.

Kunders vurdering

Oppdag mer

Bøker som ligner på Waste Not, Want Not in Applewell:

Se flere

Logg inn

Ikke medlem ennå? Registrer deg her

Glemt medlemsnummer/passord?

Handlekurv