BESTSELGERSALG – bøker fra 79,-
Min side Kundeservice Gavekort – en perfekt gave Registrer deg

Nine Tailors

a cosy murder mystery for fans of Poirot

«I admire her novels . . . she has great fertility of invention, ingenuity and a wonderful eye for detail. - Ruth Rendell

She combined literary prose with powerful suspense, and it takes a rare talent to achieve that. A truly great storyteller. - Minette Walters

Dorothy L Sayers is one of the best detective story writers - Daily Telegraph»

The eleventh book in Dorothy L Sayers' classic Lord Peter Wimsey series, introduced by writer Jill Paton Walsh - a must-read for fans of Agatha Christie's Poirot and Margery Allingham's Campion Mysteries. Les mer

145,-
Paperback
Sendes innen 7 virkedager
The eleventh book in Dorothy L Sayers' classic Lord Peter Wimsey series, introduced by writer Jill Paton Walsh - a must-read for fans of Agatha Christie's Poirot and Margery Allingham's Campion Mysteries.

'D. L. Sayers is one of the best detective story writers' Daily Telegraph

When his sexton finds a corpse in the wrong grave, the rector of Fenchurch St Paul asks Lord Peter Wimsey to find out who the dead man was and how he came to be there.

The lore of bell-ringing and a brilliantly-evoked village in the remote fens of East Anglia are the unforgettable background to a story of an old unsolved crime and its violent unravelling twenty years later.

'She brought to the detective novel originality, intelligence, energy and wit.' P. D. James

Detaljer

Forlag
Hodder Paperback
Innbinding
Paperback
Språk
Engelsk
Sider
384
ISBN
9781473621398
Utgivelsesår
2016
Format
20 x 13 cm

Om forfatteren

Dorothy L Sayers was born in Oxford in 1893, and was both a classical scholar and a graduate in modern languages. As well as her popular Lord Peter Wimsey series, she wrote several religious plays, but considered her translations of Dante's Divina Commedia to be her best work. She died in 1957.

www.sayers.org.uk

Anmeldelser

«I admire her novels . . . she has great fertility of invention, ingenuity and a wonderful eye for detail. - Ruth Rendell

She combined literary prose with powerful suspense, and it takes a rare talent to achieve that. A truly great storyteller. - Minette Walters

Dorothy L Sayers is one of the best detective story writers - Daily Telegraph»

Kunders vurdering

Oppdag mer

Bøker som ligner på Nine Tailors:

Se flere

De som kjøpte denne kjøpte også:

Grensen

Erika Fatland
Innbundet 
454,- 499,-
 

Home

Marilynne Robinson
Paperback 
131,-
 

Logg inn

Ikke medlem ennå? Registrer deg her

Glemt medlemsnummer/passord?

Handlekurv