Min side Kundeservice Gavekort – en perfekt gave Registrer deg

Whose Body?

The classic detective fiction series

«She brought to the detective novel originality, intelligence, energy and wit.»

P. D. James

The first book in Dorothy L Sayers' classic Lord Peter Wimsey series introduced by crime writer Laura Wilson - a must-read for fans of Agatha Christie's Poirot and Margery Allingham's Campion Mysteries. Les mer

145,-
Paperback
Sendes innen 7 virkedager
The first book in Dorothy L Sayers' classic Lord Peter Wimsey series introduced by crime writer Laura Wilson - a must-read for fans of Agatha Christie's Poirot and Margery Allingham's Campion Mysteries.

'D. L. Sayers is one of the best detective story writers' Daily Telegraph

It was the body of a tall stout man. On his dead face, a handsome pair of gold pince-nez mocked death with grotesque elegance.

The body wore nothing else.

Lord Peter Wimsey knew immediately what the corpse was supposed to be. His problem was to find out whose body had found its way into Mr Alfred Thipps' Battersea bathroom.

'She brought to the detective novel originality, intelligence, energy and wit.' P. D. James

Detaljer

Forlag
Hodder Paperback
Innbinding
Paperback
Språk
Engelsk
Sider
224
ISBN
9781473621251
Utgivelsesår
2016
Format
20 x 13 cm

Anmeldelser

«She brought to the detective novel originality, intelligence, energy and wit.»

P. D. James

«She combined literary prose with powerful suspense, and it takes a rare talent to achieve that. A truly great storyteller.»

«I admire her novels . . . she has great fertility of invention, ingenuity and a wonderful eye for detail.»

«Sayers is one of the best detective story writers.»

Daily Telegraph

«I admire her novels . . . she has great fertility of invention, ingenuity and a wonderful eye for detail.»

«She combined literary prose with powerful suspense, and it takes a rare talent to achieve that. A truly great storyteller.»

Kunders vurdering

Oppdag mer

Bøker som ligner på Whose Body?:

Se flere

De som kjøpte denne kjøpte også:

1793

Niklas Natt och Dag
Innbundet 
363,- 399,-

India

Joar Hoel Larsen
Innbundet 
363,- 399,-
 

Logg inn

Ikke medlem ennå? Registrer deg her

Glemt medlemsnummer/passord?

Handlekurv