Min side Kundeservice Gavekort – en perfekt gave Registrer deg

Honour of Rome (Eagles of the Empire 19)

«Praise for Simon Scarrow's novels: 'Gripping ... ferocious and compelling'»

Daily Express

A stunning novel of courage, camaraderie and deadly enemies from the Sunday Times bestselling author of Centurion and The Emperor's Exile.

AD 59. BRITANNIA. TENSION IS SIMMERING. DANGER LIES ROUND EVERY CORNER FOR ROME'S BRAVE SOLDIERS ...

Fifteen years after Rome's invasion of Britannia, centurion Marco is back. The island is settled now, bustling with commerce. Macro's goal is to help run his mother's Londinium inn, and exploit his land grant. He's prepared for the dismal weather and the barbaric ways of the people. But far worse dangers threaten all his plans.

A gang led by an ex-legionary rules the city, demanding protection money and terrorising those who won't pay up. The Roman official in charge has turned a blind eye. Macro has to act. He needs the back-up of the finest soldier he knows: Prefect Cato. But Cato is in distant Rome. Or is he?

As the streets run red with blood, the army's heroes face an enemy as merciless and cunning as any barbarian tribe. The honour of Rome is in their hands ...

For readers of Bernard Cornwell, Conn Iggulden and Ben Kane - unputdownable fiction from an author who knows the Roman world like no other.

IF YOU DON'T KNOW SIMON SCARROW, YOU DON'T KNOW ROME

Praise for the Eagles of the Empire novels:

'Scarrow's novels rank with the best' Independent

'Blood, gore, political intrigue' Daily Sport

'Always a joy' The Times

(P) 2021 Headline Publishing Group Limited

Les mer

160,-
Sendes innen 7 virkedager

A stunning novel of courage, camaraderie and deadly enemies from the Sunday Times bestselling author of Centurion and The Emperor's Exile.

AD 59. BRITANNIA. TENSION IS SIMMERING. DANGER LIES ROUND EVERY CORNER FOR ROME'S BRAVE SOLDIERS ...

Fifteen years after Rome's invasion of Britannia, centurion Marco is back. The island is settled now, bustling with commerce. Macro's goal is to help run his mother's Londinium inn, and exploit his land grant. He's prepared for the dismal weather and the barbaric ways of the people. But far worse dangers threaten all his plans.

A gang led by an ex-legionary rules the city, demanding protection money and terrorising those who won't pay up. The Roman official in charge has turned a blind eye. Macro has to act. He needs the back-up of the finest soldier he knows: Prefect Cato. But Cato is in distant Rome. Or is he?

As the streets run red with blood, the army's heroes face an enemy as merciless and cunning as any barbarian tribe. The honour of Rome is in their hands ...

For readers of Bernard Cornwell, Conn Iggulden and Ben Kane - unputdownable fiction from an author who knows the Roman world like no other.

IF YOU DON'T KNOW SIMON SCARROW, YOU DON'T KNOW ROME

Praise for the Eagles of the Empire novels:

'Scarrow's novels rank with the best' Independent

'Blood, gore, political intrigue' Daily Sport

'Always a joy' The Times

(P) 2021 Headline Publishing Group Limited

Detaljer

Forlag
Headline Book Publishing
Innbinding
Paperback
Språk
Engelsk
Sider
448
ISBN
9781472258502
Utgivelsesår
2022
Format
20 x 13 cm

Om forfatteren

Simon Scarrow's Roman soldier heroes Cato and Macro first appeared in 2000 in Under The Eagle, and have subsequently fought their way through over twenty novels, including Rebellion, Death to the Emperor and Centurion.
Simon is the author of many other acclaimed novels, from the Criminal Inspector Schenke thrillers set in Berlin during the Second World War to a quartet of novels about Wellington and Napoleon; from Sword & Scimitar, an historical drama based on the 1565 Siege of Malta, to Hearts of Stone, a story of Greek Resistance fighters, again in the Second World War. He has also written with co-authors to create Pirata, Invader and Arena, set in the Roman era, and Playing with Death, a contemporary thriller.


Simon can be found on Facebook: /OfficialSimonScarrow and X: @SimonScarrow.

Anmeldelser

«Praise for Simon Scarrow's novels: 'Gripping ... ferocious and compelling'»

Daily Express

«'A new book in Simon Scarrow's long-running series about the Roman army is always a joy'»

The Times

«'I really don't need this kind of competition... It's a great read'»

Bernard Cornwell

Kunders vurdering

Oppdag mer

Bøker som ligner på Honour of Rome (Eagles of the Empire 19):

Se flere

De som kjøpte denne kjøpte også:

Arena

Simon Scarrow
Paperback 
160,-
 

Logg inn

Ikke medlem ennå? Registrer deg her

Glemt medlemsnummer/passord?

Handlekurv