Knallhelg: -25 % med kode BADE25
Min side Kundeservice Gavekort – en perfekt gave Registrer deg

Postscript Murders

a gripping mystery that will keep you guessing from first page to last

«As with her other books, this is fiercely intelligent, warm, human and at times, funny. The Stranger Diaries picks up where the great Gothic thrillers of the past leave off. At once a homage to that great literary form, and a re-imagining, it is goose-bump spooky, smart, and haunting, in every sense. I loved this book! »

Louise Penny on The Stranger Diaries

INVENTING CRIME STORIES CAN GET YOU KILLED

'A LOVE LETTER TO MURDER MYSTERIES' SUNDAY MIRROR

The ultimate gripping murder mystery to curl up with, from the bestselling author of The Stranger Diaries and the Dr Ruth Galloway Mysteries

The death of a ninety-year-old woman with a heart condition should absolutely not be suspicious. Les mer

145,-
Paperback
Sendes innen 7 virkedager
INVENTING CRIME STORIES CAN GET YOU KILLED

'A LOVE LETTER TO MURDER MYSTERIES' SUNDAY MIRROR

The ultimate gripping murder mystery to curl up with, from the bestselling author of The Stranger Diaries and the Dr Ruth Galloway Mysteries

The death of a ninety-year-old woman with a heart condition should absolutely not be suspicious. DS Harbinder Kaur certainly sees nothing to concern her in carer Natalka's account of Peggy Smith's death.

But when Natalka reveals that Peggy lied about her heart condition and that she had been sure someone was following her...

And that Peggy Smith had been a 'murder consultant' who plotted deaths for authors, and knew more about murder than anyone has any right to...

And when clearing out Peggy's flat ends in Natalka being held at gunpoint by a masked figure...

Well then DS Harbinder Kaur thinks that maybe there is no such thing as an unsuspicious death after all.

From the sleepy seaside town of Shoreham to the granite streets of Aberdeen, The Postscript Murders is a literary mystery for fans of Anthony Horowitz, Agatha Christie and anyone who's ever wondered just how authors think up such realistic crimes...

Detaljer

Forlag
Quercus Publishing
Innbinding
Paperback
Språk
Engelsk
Sider
368
ISBN
9781787477650
Utgivelsesår
2021
Format
20 x 13 cm

Om forfatteren

Elly Griffiths is the bestselling author of the Dr Ruth Galloway Mysteries and the Brighton Mysteries. She has won the CWA Dagger in the Library, has been shortlisted five times for the Theakston's Old Peculier Crime Novel of the Year, and longlisted for the CWA Gold Dagger for The Lantern Men. Her new series featuring Detective Harbinder Kaur began with The Stranger Diaries, which was a Richard and Judy book club pick and won the Edgar Award for Best Novel in the USA. It was followed by The Postscript Murders, shortlisted for the CWA Gold Dagger and Bleeding Heart Yard. Elly has two grown-up children and lives near Brighton with her archaeologist husband.

Anmeldelser

«As with her other books, this is fiercely intelligent, warm, human and at times, funny. The Stranger Diaries picks up where the great Gothic thrillers of the past leave off. At once a homage to that great literary form, and a re-imagining, it is goose-bump spooky, smart, and haunting, in every sense. I loved this book! »

Louise Penny on The Stranger Diaries

«A love letter to murder mysteries, wrapped up in a character-rich caper»

Sunday Mirror

«Griffiths assembles a vivid cast of characters, offering an enjoyably modern take on an old genre»

The Sunday Times

«Dark and addictive»

Woman's Weekly Fiction

«Expert in building tension in her thrillers, Elly Griffith's latest tale is no exception»

Woman

«Sparkling homage to vintage English crime novels ... nostalgic, charming but not without edge »

Irish Examiner

«Elly Griffiths writes with a sharp, smart eye and great elegance . . . compelling, intelligent and increasingly mesmerising»

Peter James

«One of my flat-out favourite contemporary suspense writers ... I turn each final page both deeply satisfied and ravenous for more »

AJ Finn, author of The Woman in the Window

«Great on character and suspense»

Val McDermid

«If you're looking for a laugh and to travel on a murder hunt, The Postscript Murders is the read for you

Daily Record

«Delightful... told with Griffiths's characteristic charm and gentleness»

Daily Mail

«A light-hearted, life-affirming celebration of crime fiction and the colourful characters that create it... such witty and charming entertainment»

The Times

«Delicious, unadulterated entertainment»

Sunday Express

«This super-readable thriller will have you hooked»

The Sun

«An entertaining mystery for book-lovers»

Good Housekeeping

«Always an expert in building tension and creating atmosphere in her thrillers, Elly Griffiths' latest is no exception»

Woman's Weekly

Kunders vurdering

Oppdag mer

Bøker som ligner på Postscript Murders:

Se flere

De som kjøpte denne kjøpte også:

Lucia
Ny!

Lucia

Bernard Minier
Innbundet 
429,-
 

Tre lys

Claire Keegan
Innbundet 
272,- 299,-
 

Logg inn

Ikke medlem ennå? Registrer deg her

Glemt medlemsnummer/passord?

Handlekurv