Min side Kundeservice Gavekort – en perfekt gave Registrer deg

Sweetness at the Bottom of the Pie

The gripping first novel in the cosy Flavia De Luce series

«Flavia is enchanting»

New York Times

Take one precocious eleven-year-old girl called Flavia. Add an ancient country house somewhere in England in 1950. Then sprinkle with murder, mystery and dark family secrets... Les mer

145,-
Paperback
Sendes innen 7 virkedager
Take one precocious eleven-year-old girl called Flavia. Add an ancient country house somewhere in England in 1950. Then sprinkle with murder, mystery and dark family secrets...

Detaljer

Forlag
Orion (an Imprint of The Orion Publishing Group Ltd )
Innbinding
Paperback
Språk
Engelsk
Sider
384
ISBN
9780752883212
Utgivelsesår
2010
Format
20 x 13 cm
Priser
Winner of CWA Dagger awards 2007 UK.

Om forfatteren

Alan Bradley was born into a family of storytellers who never stopped talking about the old days 'back home' in England - for which he is eternally grateful. He is a former professor at the University of Saskatchewan, where he lectured on screen writing. Alan is the author of a memoir, THE SHOEBOX BIBLE in addition to the bestselling Flavia de Luce series. He lives with his wife, Shirley, in the Isle of Man.

To find out more, visit www.flaviadeluce.com.

Anmeldelser

«Flavia is enchanting»

New York Times

«

Praise for the cosy crime Flavia de Luce Mysteries - perfect for fans of Agatha Christie and Midsomer Murders:
The Flavia de Luce novels are now a cult favourite

»

Mail on Sunday

«Certain to become a national treasure»

Daily Mail

«Delightfully entertaining»

Guardian

«A breath of fresh air to the world of period-piece sleuthing»

Independent

«Flavia is mercilessly addictive»

Daily Telegraph

«A clever, witty and totally gripping read with lots of surprises»

Essentials

«At once precocious and endearing, Flavia is a marvellous character. Quirkily appealing, this is definitely a crime novel with a difference»

Choice

«It's like entering the lost world of the Mitford sisters where the girls are allowed to run completely wild»

Crime Squad

«Hilarious, eccentric and mischievous»

Deadly Pleasures

«Engaging, entertaining, bright and breezy; and above all, great fun!»

Good Book Guide

Kunders vurdering

Oppdag mer

Bøker som ligner på Sweetness at the Bottom of the Pie:

Se flere

De som kjøpte denne kjøpte også:

Logg inn

Ikke medlem ennå? Registrer deg her

Glemt medlemsnummer/passord?

Handlekurv