Min side Kundeservice Gavekort – en perfekt gave Registrer deg

Return to Fourwinds

«Beautifully written, brilliantly observed... a wonderful and intriguing book»

Barbara Erskine

From the author of Secrets of the Sea House comes the mystery of a runaway bride. Can a century of family secrets be unravelled in time to bring her back? For fans of Kate Morton and Rachel Hore. Les mer

131,-
Paperback
Sendes innen 7 virkedager
From the author of Secrets of the Sea House comes the mystery of a runaway bride. Can a century of family secrets be unravelled in time to bring her back? For fans of Kate Morton and Rachel Hore.

Detaljer

Forlag
Corvus
Innbinding
Paperback
Språk
Engelsk
Sider
368
ISBN
9781782391166
Utgivelsesår
2015
Format
20 x 13 cm

Om forfatteren

Elisabeth Gifford grew up in a vicarage in the industrial Midlands. She studied French literature and world religions at Leeds University. She has written articles for The Times and the Independent and has a Diploma in Creative Writing from Oxford OUDCE and an MA in Creative Writing from Royal Holloway College. She is married with three children. They live in Kingston upon Thames.

Anmeldelser

«Beautifully written, brilliantly observed... a wonderful and intriguing book»

Barbara Erskine

«A moving novel of great sweep and depth»

Tim Pears

«Secrets of the Sea House is an arresting tale of the things that haunt us. But the real pleasure in this debut novel is Elisabeth Gifford's finely wrought prose; at turns acute, delicate and fierce»

Liza Klaussmann on SECRETS OF THE SEA HOUSE

«Gifford moves nimbly between the centuries and voices of her intriguing tale. She is a singular and poetic writer»

Rhidian Brook on SECRETS OF THE SEA HOUSE

«Sure to ignite an interest in sea mythology partnered with real-life ground-breaking sightings and discoveries, this is the perfect read if you're heading to a British beach this summer»

Red Magazine on SECRETS OF THE SEA HOUSE

«

Fans of historical fiction, folklore and Scotland will all enjoy this wonderful debut; Gifford is a writer to watch

»

We Love This Book on SECRETS OF THE SEA HOUSE

Kunders vurdering

Oppdag mer

Bøker som ligner på Return to Fourwinds:

Se flere

De som kjøpte denne kjøpte også:

Irland

Kirsti MacDonald Jareg
Innbundet 
318,- 349,-
 

Logg inn

Ikke medlem ennå? Registrer deg her

Glemt medlemsnummer/passord?

Handlekurv