Knallhelg: -25 % med kode BADE25
Min side Kundeservice Gavekort – en perfekt gave Registrer deg

Reward System

'A superb writer, by turns funny, graceful, acidly cynical, lyrical' GUARDIAN

For fans of Patricia Lockwood and Ben Lerner, audacious fictions of a generation wondering: what now?

** Chosen as a Guardian, White Review and NPR Book of the Year 2022 **

'Reward System is an exhilarating and beautiful book by an extraordinarily gifted writer. Les mer

218,-
Sendes innen 7 virkedager
For fans of Patricia Lockwood and Ben Lerner, audacious fictions of a generation wondering: what now?

** Chosen as a Guardian, White Review and NPR Book of the Year 2022 **

'Reward System is an exhilarating and beautiful book by an extraordinarily gifted writer. Reading these stories, I found myself thinking newly and differently about contemporary life.' SALLY ROONEY

Julia has landed a fresh start - at a 'pan-European' restaurant.
'Imagine that,' says her mother.
'I'm imagining.'

Nick is flirting with sobriety and nobody else. Did you know: adults his age are now more likely to live with their parents than a romantic partner?

Life should have started to take shape by now - but instead we're trying on new versions of ourselves, swiping left and right, searching for a convincing answer to that question: 'What do you do?'

Reward System is a set of ultra-contemporary and electrifyingly fresh fictions about a generation of the cusp; the story of two people enmeshed in Zooms and lockdowns, loneliness and love.

Detaljer

Forlag
Faber & Faber
Innbinding
Innbundet
Språk
Engelsk
Sider
304
ISBN
9780571363780
Utgivelsesår
2022
Format
20 x 13 cm

Om forfatteren

Jem Calder was born in Cambridge, and lives and works in London. His fiction has been published in The Stinging Fly and Granta. Reward System is his first book.

Kunders vurdering

Oppdag mer

Bøker som ligner på Reward System:

Se flere

De som kjøpte denne kjøpte også:

Fraud

Zadie Smith
Innbundet 
290,-
 

Logg inn

Ikke medlem ennå? Registrer deg her

Glemt medlemsnummer/passord?

Handlekurv