Min side Kundeservice Gavekort – en perfekt gave Registrer deg

Blood Wedding

«A really excellent suspense novelist»

Stephen King.

Sophie is haunted by the things she can't remember - and visions from the past she will never forget.One morning, she wakes to find that the little boy in her care is dead. She has no memory of what happened. Les mer

145,-
Paperback
Sendes innen 7 virkedager
Sophie is haunted by the things she can't remember - and visions from the past she will never forget.One morning, she wakes to find that the little boy in her care is dead. She has no memory of what happened. And whatever the truth, her side of the story is no match for the evidence piled against her. Her only hiding place is in a new identity. A new life, with a man she has met online. But Sophie is not the only one keeping secrets . . .For fans of Gone Girl and Lemaitre's own internationally bestselling Alex, Blood Wedding is a compelling psychological thriller with a formidable female protagonist.Translated from the French by Frank Wynne

Detaljer

Forlag
MacLehose Press
Innbinding
Paperback
Språk
Engelsk
Sider
320
ISBN
9781848666009
Utgivelsesår
2017
Format
20 x 13 cm

Anmeldelser

«A really excellent suspense novelist»

Stephen King.

«After the award-winning Brigade Criminelle trilogy of Irene, Alex and Camille, the French author returns with a deliciously dark tale of obsession, betrayal and revenge.»

Daily Express

«A scorching, serpentine novel . . . Lemaitre's skill with suspense shines from every page, supported at every turn by an elegantly constructed plot complete with elements of noir that would make even James Ellroy proud

Geoffrey Wansell, Daily Mail.

«Absorbing and disturbing . . . the Psycho-based denouement is extraordinary.»

Marcel Berlins, The Times.

«BLOOD WEDDING is agonisingly suspenseful . . . it twists and turns with grace and verve to reach a blistering conclusion»

Declan Hughes, Irish Times

«Lemaitre is worthy of all the fuss»

Independent.

Kunders vurdering

Oppdag mer

Bøker som ligner på Blood Wedding:

Se flere

De som kjøpte denne kjøpte også:

Never

Ken Follett
Innbundet 
290,-
 

Irène

Pierre Lemaitre
Paperback 
145,-
 
X
Ny!

X

Pascal Engman
Paperback 
229,-

Blå

Maja Lunde
Paperback 
199,-

Logg inn

Ikke medlem ennå? Registrer deg her

Glemt medlemsnummer/passord?

Handlekurv